We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent service”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Attended a baby shower in Port St. Lucie this past weekend. Hotel location was perfect, great room size and staff was very helpfull. Rooms were vey clean upon checkin and would stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor and room was quite and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Char K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    72
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
108
103
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Lets start off with the room which was very large with a kitchen, sitting area and comfortable bed. Only ding was the towels which, like most hotels, were cheap and scratchy. Great location, very nice exercise room, excellent free breakfast--unlike the typical free breakfast which is cheap and minimal--this one has some nice choices and very tasty. Great rate (corporate) and good front desk people. Scores well in all categories.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Clean & Comfortable. Great Value, Staff, & Location. I did not pick this, I left that to my girlfriend and I could not have been more pleased. I think we've found our new hotel chain. I would refer this location to my friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffalobill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui L, Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the great review and wonderful compliments! I am pleased to welcome you to our extended Marriott family and from everyone here at the Residence Inn, it was a pleasure having you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro,NC
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The Residence Inn is located in an area of Port St Lucie with many restaurants and shopping.

The family stayed just one night on our way to FLL for a flight.

Good service. Large rooms (but only single bed rooms with sofa beds). Clean. OK free breakfast.

Certainly good for a quick stay in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PeterFNYNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Go on a treasure hunt and find the gold!

This hotel was the best find that my husband, I and twenty-something young man could possibly find. We had a one-bedroom suite and our son had the pull-out sofa in the separate dining area. He is 6’ and of muscular build, but was comfortable sleeping on the sofa without pulling out the bed portion. He also had bedding and a comfortable blanket. We had an immaculate kitchen with silverware, dishes, full frig, small electric range, microwave, coffee pot, and dishwasher. Our son was happy that he had his own TV for watching sports channels, while we enjoyed our bed and TV with our own favorite channels. Breakfast in the morning was clean and plenty: fruit, cereal, assorted breads, yogurt, eggs and a white sausage sauce. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband and I walked around the area after breakfast and our son took a leisurely swim. Sometimes good things are in small places and this inn rates stars for cleanliness, right off I-95, a Carrabba’s Restaurant within walking distance, and a breakfast variety for your morning culinary pleasure.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from elevator
See more room tips
Green Features: None that I noticed, but a great area to walk around with sidewalks.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VedaDec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui L, Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear VedaDec,

Thank you so much for the review and great compliments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your son was comfortable on the sleeper sofa. Our suites are designed to try and insure all occupants are comfortable, so I am very happy to hear that it worked so well for you and your family.

I have passed on to the staff your beautiful thoughtful description of "Sometimes good things are in small places, what a treasure to find in the Treasure Coast"!! Thank you for staying with us, we completely enjoyed having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, FL
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

One of the best hotels we have stayed at. Clean, well kept. Nice staff. Spoke to us everytime we passed them. Breakfast was a lot better than most hotels and someone was manning it the whole time. Definitely stay here when in Port St. Lucie Area.

Green Features: They don't change the sheets every day, but they will if you ask. Not a problem for us.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webb0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

As our house in Hobe Sound, south of here by about 30 miles, was under reconstruction, we had to vacate, along with our doggie, Smoke-for probably some two weeks. After previous good experience with Residence Inns, we selected this place. For one major reason, it was one of few choices of motels that was doggie friendly. We also use our Marriott VC points to pay for the fist six days-we ended up with a seventeen night stay. Our room was a very convenient corner room
also near to the pool and breakfast room. This was actually a one BR suite with full kitchen, flat screen TVs for each room, and breakfasts every day along with several "manager special" evening meals or snacks and wine,beer,etc. Housekeeping was terrific. Parking very close and easy. Located just off I-95 at W. Port St.Lucie Blvd., it was easy for use for our trips to monitor
our house construction. there are several good nearby restaurants. the front office staff was quite helpful and accommodating as we ended up booking almost day to day extensions. The cost was even more reasonable than most nearby one room hotels/motels. We are frequent travelers and have found this Residence Inn as others to be a real quality stay at fair cost.

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms when available on first floor as so convenient. If higher (of six)floors desire...
See more room tips
Green Features: they offer reduced changes of laundry changes, most e-friendly possiblities.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickbent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
601 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
172 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
149 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Property: Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Address: 1920 SW Fountainview Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-4529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Port St Lucie is an all-suite extended stay hotel located off I-95 near the PGA Village and First Data Field. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants and offer complimentary: hotel-wide WiFi, a daily breakfast buffet, Inn The Mix social (M-W), and parking. Enjoy a relaxing stay in one of our studio or one-bedroom suites, featuring full kitchens complete with a refrigerator, stove-top, microwave, and dishwasher, plush Marriott bedding with crisp linens and a pillow top mattress, and a living area. Guests enjoy access to our hotel’s 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, patio area, and putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing