We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Okee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Lucie
1 review
“Okee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Was a great hotel stay. I really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and dinner. The bed was comfortable. The hallways needed vacuuming but otherwise the entire stay was great. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Janelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui L, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for the recent review of our Residence Inn. I am so happy to read that you were pleased with your stay with us. I will share the review with our staff and we all look forward to you staying with us again. Happy Holidays to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    69
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
99
98
23
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel seems brandnew. My room was spacious. Spotless and clean. The decor is beautiful. Very great place for a long stay. Good breakfast included. Great laubdry facilities. The room looks like a luxury hotel. Bbq pit on the patio. Very great place. Spotless, clean, next to the I-95.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The suite was nicely decorated and very clean. The king bed was great. There is a Carrabba restaurant next to it and the free breakfast was ok. The bathroom was clean and the sink and shower are separated by a door. The TV remotes could have worked better and you cannot order a movie although HBO is available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this property the last week of September and the first couple of days in October due to a family emergency. Braden was working the front desk during our stay always asked how my family was doing and expressed sincer kindness for our loss of a family member. The breakfast staff also were very kind as to our loss. Just wanted to to say thank you all for making our stay very nice during a difficult time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I'm so grateful to find this property so late at night and at a reasonable price. If you're in the Port St. Lucie area, this is the place to stay. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable and well appointed accommodations and free hot breakfast, parking and wifi. This is my second stay at a Residence Inn, and I think these properties offer the best overall value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shai22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

After discovering the Residence Inn brand, it is my 'go-to' choice for hotels when I travel. While they all are nice, there are differences from property to property. This inn, IMHO, was off the mark in several areas.

First, the design of the property is significantly different from other RIs -- it looks more like a standard 'box' hotel than a residence. This seemed to carry over to the room design. Everything seemed somewhat smaller. A two burner cook top. Limited utensils. You had to step out of the way of the bathroom door to close it.

It also carried over to the service. At breakfast, we were told we needed to use foam plates if we were taking them back to the room. The kitchen towel was gone from the kitchen after the first day, and upon asking for a replacement at the desk, we were given two wash cloths instead.

These are not large things to complain about, and do not merit a large deduction in rating. But, they do make a difference to the whole feel of the hotel. RIs are normally extremely welcoming, nice, friendly places. This one, not quite so much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable, with a full size fridge and microwave, and small cooktop. There is also a dishwasher and dishes, utensils, etc.

Breakfast is served everyday, and dinner is served several days a week. It's pretty basic stuff, but gets the job done, when you don't feel like getting back in the car.

The windows open, which I usually only see with a balcony or terrace, and it's a bonus to get fresh air, when the weather permits.

I will choose this hotel again, and suggest it to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayCarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Property: Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Address: 1920 SW Fountainview Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-4529
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Port St Lucie is an all-suite extended stay hotel located off I-95 near the PGA Village and Tradition Field. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants and offer complimentary: hotel-wide WiFi, a daily breakfast buffet, Inn The Mix social (M-W), and parking. Enjoy a relaxing stay in one of our studio or one-bedroom suites, featuring full kitchens complete with a refrigerator, stove-top, microwave, and dishwasher, plush Marriott bedding with crisp linens and a pillow top mattress, and a living area. Guests enjoy access to our hotel’s 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, patio area, and putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing