We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Phenomenal Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Last weekend, we traveled to Port St. Lucie for my granddaughter's recital and our family recommended we sta at the Marriott Residence Inn. We absolutely loved it!!! This hotel is in an excellent location with plenty of restaurants, shopping and entertainment close by. From the time we walked through the front door of the Residence Inn until we checked out, the front desk and all staff was very accommodating. You didn't feel like you walked into a hotel, but you got the feeling like you knew everyone there. Our room was spectacular! Extraordinary decor', super comfortable bed and furnishings, lots of closet and storage space, and very modern fixtures with all of the extras. I was amazed to see the kitchen, stainless steel refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, granite countertops, beautiful wood cabinets with frosted glass fronts, brushed nickle handles, etc., etc. The kitchen had a fabulous breakfast and the layout of the dining room was perfect. This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in and has pristine grounds. I said to my friend, "I could live here." Thank you to the Residence Inn for providing an affordable, upscale hotel with all the comforts of home, and for hiring such professional and personable staff! We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room at the Residence Inn Port St. Lucie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgilray, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your very detailed review of the Residence Inn Marriott Port St. Lucie. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and will be a future guest of ours. That speaks volumes about our hotel. Thank you again for your comments. They're very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    68
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
96
97
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KISSIMMEE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

So impressed. Great staff. Lucas, at Front desk, was the best. We will visit this Paradise again. This a a Paradise located in Port St Lucie. We will visit again. Fantastic room. It was our 28th anniversary with my wife and she said that was her best present!!

Jordi Frias
Kissimmee, Fl

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordifrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for one night at Residence Inn Port St Lucie while travelling down to the Keys from Gainesville. The room we had was big and clean. The check-in staff was friendly and the price for the night was reasonable. however I thought the breakfast service was average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hpoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast each morning - eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and an assortment of drinks. Plus dinner Monday- Thursday is included.

Ask for special rates and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annebender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
185 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was impressed with the efficient use space in the room. Our small suite was decorated beautifully and perfectly suited our needs. It was very comfortable, modern, very clean, and provided all the necessary amenities. The large TV swiveled, and could either be viewed from the living room or from the bed. The hotel even provided popcorn for use in the microwave!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liseuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We all know that properties within a "brand" can differ dramatically and it is all too rare an occasion on which we find a hotel taht lives up to (and exceeds) the true essence and epitome of the advertised product. Residence Inn Port St Lucie is just that. Outstanding staff, updated (and clean) decor, excellent rooms and hotel amenities, and great location for the PGA courses. A simple but complete recipe for an outstanding hotel experience.

I have never met a more welcoming (and sincere) front desk staff - and if you decide to visit the hotel, you should hope to be greeted by Andre and Lucas, two employees who so far exceeded what you would expect of desk staff that you wouldn't believe it. As far as we are concerned they are two of Marriott's most valuable ambassadors and it is a shame that they can't be cloned in every Marriott!

The rooms are of excellent standard, the morning breakfast was better than many, and the location was perfect for easy access from I95 and to the PGA village which was the reason for our stay.

Ladies and gents, I'd go out of my way to stay at this Residence Inn again. Simply put, it's one of the best!

Room Tip: Corner Suites are a great choice at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doctor-and-Lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgilray, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. I really like the Crown Jewel reference. I'll be sure to pass this on to Andre & Lucas on the wonderful service they provided. Those two along with the rest of my staff really care about our guests and making sure their stay is a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here recently for a meeting and was very pleased with the hotel and the staff. Residence inns can sometimes be hit or miss but this is a newer facility and the staff was great. Breakfast was average for residence inns, my room was clean and very spacious. The staff made good recommendations for close by restuarants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tidetraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Property: Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Address: 1920 SW Fountainview Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-4529
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Port St Lucie is an all-suite extended stay hotel located off I-95 near the PGA Village and Tradition Field. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants and offer complimentary: hotel-wide WiFi, a daily breakfast buffet, Inn The Mix social (M-W), and parking. Enjoy a relaxing stay in one of our studio or one-bedroom suites, featuring full kitchens complete with a refrigerator, stove-top, microwave, and dishwasher, plush Marriott bedding with crisp linens and a pillow top mattress, and a living area. Guests enjoy access to our hotel’s 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, patio area, and putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing