We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay at Port St Lucie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Mtl, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect stay at Port St Lucie”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Pros:

- Located next to highway 95
- Located next to many restaurants and Wal-Mart Supercenter (not within walking distance however)
- New hotel, clean and with all the amenities needed
- Rooms are spacious, clean and got everything we needed
- Free Wi-Fi
- Free breakfast was perfect

Cons:

- the Air Conditioning fan was aiming directly on the bed in our room and my wife got a cold because of this.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MarcRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    73
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
108
104
25
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband attended the 4 day USGA Golf rules class and we booked this hotel not knowing how it would be. It was perfect, they put us in an end room on the 6th floor - very quiet. Room was huge, bedroom, bath and living room/kitchen combination - 2 tv's. We actually bought food to cook, so saved a ton of money not going out to eat each nite. They have a very nice breakfast included in the nightly stay which we loved. Will definately book this spot for the next class he takes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbysNana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I booked hotel through Priceline when we needed a place to stay just one night while traveling. We got the room at a great price and can't say enough about this 'suite' hotel. The room(s) were spacious, very clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. Breakfast buffet provided a good variety of foods and was well staffed. We especially enjoyed being able to walk to Carrabba's for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamr0ckG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I just spent 2 months at this wonderful hotel! Responding to a family need, we were ensconced in a comfortable, stylish and efficient 1 bedroom suite for the duration of our stay. While the hotel in and of itself was great, it is the quality of the staff that made all the difference for us. From the minute we were welcomed by Stephanie at the front desk to the moment we hugged Tracy and Cindy from the dining room goodbye, we felt like family. We were not there under the best of circumstances and we are most grateful to have been made to feel so welcome. Every staff person we met, regardless of position, had a smile and a hello. Thanks to you all.

On a practical note, this is a very well situated property. There are multiple dining and shopping venues, even within walking distance. Very easy access to interstate.

Room Tip: Because our room faced I-95 it was loud at night with the windows open. There were some great breeze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Loved this hotel best of the holiday. Evening reception Monday to Thursday was excellent. Very clean and quiet. Lovely staff who asked on check out if there was anything they could improve on. Other hotels could take a note from this establishment................EXCELLENT

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Glade, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Every thing was great and the staff was awesome and very nice. The room were very clean and nice. The breakfast was good, there's not that I have to complain about every was great. I just love the fire pit that was very nice. Overall I loved the lay out. My fiancé love it and slept very good so did I. Will recommend and will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel was very modern and extremely clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms smaller than some RI we've visited but well laid out and comfortable. We'll ask for a room away from the freeway next time. Wasn't a problem but we could hear the traffic. Included breakfast was very good but they need a second waffle iron.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
613 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
174 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#12 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
153 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Property: Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Address: 1920 SW Fountainview Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-4529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Port St Lucie is an all-suite extended stay hotel located off I-95 near the PGA Village and First Data Field. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants and offer complimentary: hotel-wide WiFi, a daily breakfast buffet, Inn The Mix social (M-W), and parking. Enjoy a relaxing stay in one of our studio or one-bedroom suites, featuring full kitchens complete with a refrigerator, stove-top, microwave, and dishwasher, plush Marriott bedding with crisp linens and a pillow top mattress, and a living area. Guests enjoy access to our hotel’s 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, patio area, and putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing