We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“ahhh, serenity!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ahhh, serenity!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

I am a single mother of a beautiful 21 month old. Being a single mom, everyone tells you to make time for yourself. In April that is just what I did. I am a local resident that wanted to "get away" for a night but on a budget. I chose to stay at the Residence in located in Port St. Lucie. It was the perfect evening. The hotel was beautiful and very accomodating. The bed was very comfy and the black out shades made it very nice to sleep in to the unheard of 10:30 am. I left my stay feeling very relaxed and refreshed. i would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. It lacks nothing. Friendly staff, clean, affordable, accomodating and in a great location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brightmoon0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    68
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
96
97
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

This place is phenomenal. I use the one (1) bedroom suite to actually hold interviews. I can close the bedroom door, still allowing access to the bathroom. The set up is perfect. Desk, dining room table with two chairs, couch and easy chair. Large area so everyone is comfortable. The kitchen allows me to offer a drink to an interviewee and also have appetizers or lunch . I require early check in and the staff always accomodates me. In the evening, I get to use the pool and there are plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAY SHORE
Level Contributor
151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

I love Residence Inns because they are roomy and nice. When we first pulled up to this one, I was put off by all the dog walkers. I usually prefer hotels that are pet UNFRIENDLY. Although the elevators had a doggy smell, the rest of the hotel was immacuate. The complimentary breafast was good. I suggest they put pet owners on floor one to keep the pets out of the elevators/ There are reasonable restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WordlyTraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
195 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

We were golfing in the area so didn't need a beach or upmarket hotel. This location was perfect for us with lots of restaurants and shops close by. Although it's located beside the highway we never heard any noise. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were spotless and well appointed. We extended our stay 2 nights because we enjoyed it so much. Breakfasts changed every day and they even had a reception some nights. The hotel we'd come from in Ft Lauderdale was much more expensive (of course different type of location) but still....this place was excellent for the price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moose1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

The entire staff were great. The assistant manager Nathalia was the best. After the second day most people at the desk were calling us by our first names. Had to be one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in. I worked for Marriott for seven years and stayed then and to this day only in Marriotts and this was by far the best we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

I've stayed here several times on business trips. The hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are spacious and relatively new (hotel opened in 2009). The staff is very friendly. With a laundry room downstairs, a breakfast buffet in the morning and free access to a local gym, it would be ideal for both short and long-term stays, except for one major problem. The internet connection is consistently terrible. It's slow to the point where it's almost unusable. If you don't need to use the internet much during your stay, then I'd definitely recommend this place. But if you need a high-speed internet connection, you might want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank btcn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

This is our second stay at this hotel. The first stay was great. We received the room we had reserved and they put us away from I-95 as requested. This time, we received a handicapped room facing I-95. You can hear the trucks from inside the room. Also, a
handicapped room has a shower that has no water barrier for it to flood the toilet/shower
room. This is very dangerous for people NOT in a wheelchair. Not only is it dangerous, we spent 10-15 minutes mopping up the floor so we could use the toilet without slipping. We had to each do this after every shower! We spoke to several front desk
personnel, and was told there was nothing they could do for us. BAD customer service
to Marriott silver reward members. We will not stay at this hotel again. A guest should
not be forced into a handicapped room unless it is requested. And then to top it all off,
we were charged $50 more than my AAA rate. They did adjust the rate for me after I had
to go to the front desk and request the change.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatNick007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Property: Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Address: 1920 SW Fountainview Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-4529
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Port St Lucie is an all-suite extended stay hotel located off I-95 near the PGA Village and Tradition Field. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants and offer complimentary: hotel-wide WiFi, a daily breakfast buffet, Inn The Mix social (M-W), and parking. Enjoy a relaxing stay in one of our studio or one-bedroom suites, featuring full kitchens complete with a refrigerator, stove-top, microwave, and dishwasher, plush Marriott bedding with crisp linens and a pillow top mattress, and a living area. Guests enjoy access to our hotel’s 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, patio area, and putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing