We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed a great round”

PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Dye Course
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a great round”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Our last day on Hitchinson Island decided to drive to PHA Village and play the Dye course. We played Wannamaker a number of years ago. Truly enjoyed playing this we run course! They are undergoing some fix-ups, but the staff was friendly and helpful . I recommend you try this course if in the area. Nice price in summer, but be ready to handle the heat... They do give you 2 waters in your cooler and as many glasses of ice as you want! You will need them...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    7
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My Return to PGA Village & the Dye Course”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Well a year later I returned to the Dye Course, & conditions were night & day vs my 2013 Trip. This course was in AMAZING shape. The Greens Crew has done a great job with it. All 3 courses here were in great shape, but the Dye was probably the best of the 3 :)

Job well done by the Superintendent & his crew !!!!

Also the wings in the clubhouse were likely the best wings I've ever had.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DChurch764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Course in great shape”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We played this course as part of a golfing package to the PGA village over the July 4th weekend. The Ryder course was closed so we played the Dye course twice and the Wanamaker course once. I don't know how the cost was distributed but the accommodation was fine and the courses were great, for the money paid. The courses were great, in every aspect. Beautiful fairways and greens.
Our tee times started around 10 am so by the time we finished it was very hot! Rain also popped up briefly each day.
The staff very attentive, and the courses were busy. Range balls and bottled water were included. They had a GPS system on the cart which was useful.
As a foursome who had no knowledge of the course it was had to keep up with pace of play (especially as money was involved, & there were no "gimmes!")
A good golfing experience. We would definitely go back.
Our handicaps varied between 14 and 20

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chrisy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Price increase”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Even after joining the South Florida PGA Golfpass for 2014 I can not afford the price increase to play this course. Bob Tebaldi

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, MA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“BAD Mistake”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

PGA has taken a pleasant golf
Experience and overpriced it to the point that you can have the golf course to yourself. What formerly was a busy club with three courses is now not being played. How long one wonders before the PGA undetstands it has overpriced iy's product.
One poorly placed decision maker can ruin 15 years of a hard won reputation. I can not be the only person with this opinion. Let youself be heard pr
Our fine Club will be lost to beancounters.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank 46middle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Dye Course also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Dye Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing