We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dry and shape”

PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Dye Course
Warszawa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dry and shape”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

On the day i played golf greens were just after repairs and sanding, Imho they should put a little more effort to keep this course it in a good shape. They know how to do it, the Wanamaker is maintained much betterr

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaukaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    7
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Signature course at PGA Village”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

In my opinion, the best of the three courses at PGA Village.

This course offers the player many risk/reward opertunities wile also being fun for every still level. Designed by Pete Dye, there are many bunkers and grassy knolls to add to the picturesque landscape.

A Must Play if you are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank medicaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PGA Village Dye Course”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My friends and I went down for a long weekend to play the PGA Village courses. We played the Wannamaker in the morning which was in very good shape but the Dye course in the afternoon was disgraceful. The greens were all sand and there were areas that were burnt out. The price was very steep too ($100+). You can easily travel 30 minutes from Port St Lucie and find better, cheaper places to play. Pretty amazed that the PGA (an organization built to promote the game of golf) has the audacity to charge the money they do for the product they offer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGAVillage, Director of Sales at PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Dye Course, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
The PGA of America is very much aware of your concerns and disappointed that we did not deliver an experience that is commensurate with The PGA brand and our commitment to excellence. To address these issues, we hired Dick Gray in March 2013 as the new Superintendent for PGA Golf Club and PGA Country Club. Dick comes with 25 years of experience with top golf courses, including Jupiter Hills, which was ranked among the Top 100 Courses when he served as Superintendent. He is charged with restoring the courses at PGA Village to the top quality we have been known for throughout the years.

We value our guests, and have notified any staff involved in delivering less than an excellent experience that this is not consistent or acceptable with The PGA brand. We would like the opportunity to serve you again in the future, please advise if a credit for a future round or a full refund would be acceptable.

Thank you,

Adriana Vizcaya
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Greens in Terrible Shape.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great layout by Pete Dye. Course in Above Average shape from tee to green. Greens in very poor condition. Many bare spots. Many spots patched with sod and sand. In some cases the surface is sand alone. No one mentioned this when I booked the golf package with Hilton Garden Inn. Pro shop didn't say anything when I checked in to play. Course website gaven no indication of the problem.

The rack rate is $120. When I was in the pro shop checking in on another course I heard the staff trying to talk potential customers out of the Dye course and if the customer insisted on the Dye Course, offering a $50 green fee. They didn't offer that to me.

I wouldn't go back here unless I personally checked the course conditions in advance. A real black eye for the PGA, who prides itself on its integrity.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place to golf”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Course is in good shape and reasonable priced. You also need to go to the PGA learning center located right off of interstate 95. You can get unlimited practice balls for one great price. They have short game practice area and a couple of large putting greens also. It is open from 8am to 8pm every day.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank golfer082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Dye Course also viewed

 

Been to PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Dye Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing