We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dockside Cafe - CLOSED

Dockside Cafe
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Server was very nice, attentive and also told us about the area. Oyster PoBoy and Mahi basket were very good. Would definitely go back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 255NancyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    70
    58
    34
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colquitt, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

this was our 2nd time. the first dining experience was wonderful. this time - terrible. ordered a dozen raw oysters, they served oysters that were shredded in the shell, took 3 to cover a cracker. I have worked in seafood restaurants in this area before, we would not have served oysters that looked like these did. I ordered the flounder plate with fried corn, corn was inedible, overcooked, and the flounder looked like what I buy in the frozen food section of my grocer. don't know what to think!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

went for lunch on a cold winter's day....conch fritters were the best I've ever had! Amberjack fingers were fresh and crunchy, atmosphere wonderful, friendly and such a colorful décor. Cold draft beer and speedy service. Great Find!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teresah678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dockside Cafe not all it could be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We hadn't been eaten there in a couple of years when my wife and I stopped at the Dockside Cafe in Port St. Joe on a recent Saturday. We got a nice table overlooking the water, but even that could not save the situation. We both wanted grilled fish but the options were so limited that we each settled for cheeseburgers and fries. It almost seemed like grease was the main ingredient of both items. The good sized burger had grease soaked through the entire top bun by the time my sandwich arrived. I was quite hungry so I ate most of it and a good portion of my fries. My wife couldn't handle that, so she ate her tomato slice and the meat from the burger only. One greasy fry was enough for her. I was surprised, at first, when the very good waitress didn't ask us how we enjoyed our meal, but when I thought about it for a minute, it was obvious why not.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
390 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
“The view is great,the prices reflect....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Great views from this dockside restaurant.
Myself and a co-worker stopped in for a late lunch before heading away from the job and back home for the holidays.
I ordered the shrimp platter(blackened) with coleslaw as my side.
The food was prepared quickly,the staff were attentive and the weather was great for sitting under the covered patio and enjoying the view.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaCoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Cafe also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing