We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT MISS”

Indian Pass Raw Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DO NOT MISS”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It is a bit of a drive, and I recommend you don't go after 5:30 because of the crowds, but do not miss this place. The raw oysters were excellent, the honor system for beer was refreshing and it was unique in how its set up. Like I said, there will be at least a 1-2 hour wait for dinner, but once you get in you will see why. In an area that I found the restaurants on the whole poor and overpriced at best, this place rocked!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank f_alexander26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    234
    79
    34
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Casual Place with great food”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The oysters were great, although we heard that the beds had been closed due to rain, so I'm not sure if they were Apalachicola oysters or not. We had the raw and the baked, as well as steamed shrimp and it was all excellent. The "serve yourself" beer was fun too. Can't complain about the prices either. Just go early or be prepared to wait. Plus, they run out of oysters the later you go. Wish it had a view, but it was still a neat place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank canard314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Baked Oysters and FUN!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Some of my best memories are the years we spent living on the Gulf at Cape San Blas and being regulars at the Indian Pass Raw Bar. The BEST baked oysters in the world! Great time, great friends :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank annie189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Seafood!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family loves the Raw Bar! It's a great friendly atmosphere with excellent food! Simplicity is the theme here, with few menu items, but if you are looking for fresh shrimp, oysters, and gumbo this is the place for you!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best seafood in the Cape area,”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Indian Pass Raw Bar. The oysters, and crab legs were amazing. Service was great and the atmosphere was very laid-back and enjoyable. Our kids enjoyed the burgers, for dogs and hotdogs too. Great selection of self serve beverages. Absolutely NO complaints! I highly suggest this place, but recommend that you go early if you want to avoid the wait.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MitziDuRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Pass Raw Bar also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Indian Pass Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing