We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must travel, a little , wait a little, but oh so worth it!”

Indian Pass Raw Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Ga
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You must travel, a little , wait a little, but oh so worth it!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

What a neat little place. We ate with another family that told us to have the baked oysters...I don't even eat oysters and they were out of this world. Stuffed shrimp was sooo good! We did take two trips to find the place and we did have to wait 45 mins. ,but it was WORTH IT! This is a landmark so don't miss it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank funnybunnyGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    241
    82
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great for Oysters...”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you are looking for a cooler full of great selections on cold beers and the best chilled Oysters near the Cape then this is your place. Other wise it is just a place that is lacking atmosphere. They will have music at times and hardly any seating. I would definitely recommend getting there early around 4 if you want to get in and out! I found that to be the case every time I went. Also very relaxed clothes no need to put on your best...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTraveling3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville,al
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“really good oysters”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

laid back place to hang out drink a beer and eat oysters. Nothing high class here. Just a bunch of "good ole boys"

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rocketman0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“TRUE RAW BAR PERFECTION”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

What a unique experience! You get your OWN beers from the fridge, belly up to a vintage bar and ordered from the oyster shuckers! When you are done eating the great oysters, steamed or raw, or shimp, boiled or stuffed, just walk over to the counter, tell them what you ate, and pay. Very relaxing and fun!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Buddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Everyone said go to this place...well the wait was 3 hours after we were told 1 hour. Yes I know the place is small but when you have locals coming in after us and eating before us not great. The food was only so-so. Next, time we will make the drive to Boss Oyster.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lexingtonmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Pass Raw Bar also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Indian Pass Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing