We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most unique”
Review of Cape San Blas

Cape San Blas
Certificate of Excellence
NWFLA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Most unique”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Little Spit of land creating a barrier istmus between the Gulf of Mexico an St. Joe Bay. Hosts many Beach Homes and a State Park. Beautiful Sugar sand beaches unparalleled beauty. If you like Sun and Sand you must make a visit. A little out of the way but well worth the extra effort.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    97
    21
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Most beautiful vegetation in Florida!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I only live an hour and half from Cape San Blas and I did not know how beautiful this State Park was. The beaches are gorgeous white and uncrowded. The nature trail was awesome! This was a delightful vacation spot. You have to drive to Appalchicola or St. Joe for restuarants. Very secluded island!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algoma, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My and my pups "main center" for centering selves”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is the second year I have stayed at Aqua Essence and for good reason. My pups and I love the beach, super comfortable townhouse with great outdoor grilling/firepit amenities. I loooove the deck and sunsets. The pups looooove the beach and waves. Great place to get good quality time and enough great coastal towns/attractions within 30 minutes in any direction to enjoy some activities as well. The owner, Vince, has always gone above and beyond in providing a great experience for us ~ the whole coast is good people! Time to breath, exercise, relax, see so much natural outdoor beauty, drink some wine, play with pups and meet great new people if desired. Seems there all there for the same reason as me ~ taking some time to connect with themselves and others. I will be back and I hope sooner rather than later!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Happiertraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alligator Point, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“MY FAVORITE BEACH”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

If u like powdery sand beach, not huge crowds, great seasonal fishing on the beach and bay. a little place away , u will LOVE this beach

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank floridamama69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cape San Blas”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Spent 2 weeks at a beach house called Dolphin Watch, what a fantastic location. If you want to unwind, relax and do nothing this is the place for you.it is safe,the people are so friendly and the local places to eat at Port St Joe and Apalachicola are amazing. The fried shrimp is to die for, especially at the Sisters cafe in Port St Joe I highly recommend the place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape San Blas also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cape San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing