We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get-a-way”
Review of Cape San Blas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cape San Blas Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

What a relaxing place to go! The inn has a friendly staff which is so welcoming. A wonderful upscale breakfast. It is an option to be served in your room. I was nervous about eating breakfast with other people but it turned out to be a great experience. The location was convenient to many sites. I liked that our room was downstairs with a private patio. It was too cold to go kayaking or ride bikes but that only makes me want to return sooner! Great couples retreat.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank maryhicks34542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 336 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

The wife and I took a trip to the Cape last May as a Babymoon. This is a great place to stay if you want to get away from commercial beaches. It reminded me of going to the beach as a kid. The B&B is great. We stayed two nights and took advantage of taking the canoe out in the Bay each day. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle to enjoy nature, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SondePatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The B&B was very pleasant, breakfast was great!!
Our room was very comfortable with a sleep number bed; the shower was perfect with the wide shower head for the very cold mornings. The only thing we didn't know in advance that is was right outside the dining room, which made privacy in the morning a bit awkward.
The deck out back leading to the river was great to watch to full moon rise and being just across the street from the Gulf of Mexico was perfect for the sunsets.
It was a bit too cold to take advantage of the free use of kayak, canoes and bicycles that they had available.
All in all, a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Select a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDV27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

After a hectic holiday season my husband and I were looking forward to a few days of quiet and found the perfect place at the Cape San Blas Inn. Don't misunderstand there was plenty to do, but if you want to do nothing this is also the place to be. The breakfasts were delicious, conver-
sations very interesting (we had a full house the four days we were there) and our hosts Innkeeper Wendy and her assistant Tammy couldn't have more friendly or helpful. A great place. We will definitely return.

Sandy L.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sliberty119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at the Cape San Blas Inn last week. The drive along the coast on the way there was absolutely beautiful. The Cape San Blas is a gorgeous little peninsula where you have the beach on one side of the road and the bay on the other. The Inn itself looked so nice dressed up for the holidays and Wendy is such a pleasure to interact with. She also makes a delicious breakfast. The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean and the sleep number beds were a plus. Make sure to catch the sunsets at the beach! We will definitely return in the future

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank NiaSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I wanted a nice get away for a couple nights ... after doing a little research decided to stay at the Cape San Blas Inn in beautiful Port St. Joe, Fl. Couldn't have been more pleased. Clean nice room ... coffee, fresh orange juice and breakfast in the morning serviced on our private screen porch right outside our door overlooking the bay. In close driving distance to Port St Joe and Apalachicola -- both had nice restuarants options and unique shops. The Inn has canoes and bikes for your use ... beautiful state park with great nationally recognized beaches a short bike ride away. Nice gulf beach across the street from the Inn. The innkeeper, Wendy, couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful. Highly recommend this Inn ... sure will come again, the next time we visit the area. Lots of good seafood options at local restaurants - plus if you like Mexican Food do try 'Peppers'WeW in St Joe - Great reasonably priced food and excellent service. Right across the stree from the Inn is the Trading Post ... sell groceries and wonderful pizza to go or eat their

Room Tip: Recommend you go to the Inn's website and look at the options ... we had the Scallop Room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMelq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I whisked my husband away for a two-day stay at the Cape San Blas Inn to celebrate his birthday. What a great choice! Off the beaten path, the inn is located with the bay at the rear and the gulf beach across the street to the front. The activities are numerous to accommodate all tastes. Bikes are available to ride, canoes and kayaks will take you around mangroves or simply into the Bay. At the end of the day, you can relax in the hot tub located at the end of a boardwalk leading into the Bay and loose yourself under the Florida moon.

The house is immaculate, modern with comfort and coziness a prime target. There are a variety of rooms available with some more spacious than others, but even the the smaller ones are perfectly adequate with other amenities to compensate. Our room was small, but we had a lovely screen porch where we were invited to eat our breakfast. I recommend that you specify you requirements up front, and the innkeeper Wendy will do her best to accommodate you.

This bring me to the best part of our stay, and the part is named "Wendy". This young lady is absolutely AWESOME going above and beyond our expectations to make us feel comfortable and at home. She is also a marvelous cook, providing breakfast treats (a different one each day), with taste and presentation comparable to some gourmet restaurants which I've visited.
Do not miss visiting this vacation wonderland.

Room Tip: If you want an in-room couch, especially during cooler weather, specify when making reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadinaP711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Joe
8.7 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
285 reviews
7.6 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
282 reviews
23.7 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
409 reviews
22.8 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
613 reviews
23.5 mi away
Coombs House Inn
Coombs House Inn
#1 of 3 in Apalachicola
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape San Blas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape San Blas Inn

Address: 4950 Cape San Blas Rd, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456-4406
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Port Saint Joe
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Port Saint Joe
Price Range: $212 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape San Blas Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cape San Blas Inn, located on the pristine Gulf Coast of Florida. Built as a Bed & Breakfast in 1999, the Cape San Blas Inn is situated on the east side of St. Joseph Peninsula. Overlooking picturesque St. Joseph Bay and across the street from the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico, the Inn is situated 25 miles west of Apalachicola and 14 miles from Port St. Joe. Graced by the natural beauty of this yet-unspoiled part of Florida's Gulf coast, the Cape San Blas Inn can be enjoyed year-round with equal enthusiasm. Come stay, relax and experience everything this unique locale offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Cape San Blas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape San Blas Hotel Port Saint Joe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing