We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, so-so service.”

Bailey's Crab House and Seafood Market
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Baileys Crabhouse And Seafood Market Offers Local Fresh Seafood With Many Different Side Dishes To Choose From.Baileys Offers Daily Specials Each Day At Reasonable Prices.Baileys Crabcakes And Hot Crab Dip With Fried Pita Bread Chips Are A Favorite With Everyone. Baileys Smoked Salmon And Tuna Dip Will Satisfy Any Tastebud.Baileys Oyster Stew Is Like No Other In The Panhandle.For Non Seafood Lovers Baileys Offers The Big Hoss Burger And The Smoked Chicken B.L.T To Satisfy Any Hunger.The Kids Are Covered With A 1/4# All-Beef Hot Dog Or A Grilled Cheese Sandwich,OR Fried Fish Toes.To Finish Up Your Meal Baileys Offers Mouth Watering Key Lime Pie And Peanut Butter Pie For The Final Finally. Let's Not Forget About The Seafood Market Filled Daily With Fresh Local Seafood For Carry Out. Experience Baileys. You'll Be Glad You Did!!!!!!!
Wichita, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, so-so service.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

They had absolutely wonderful blue crab claws! And the waitress recommended the Yuengling Light beer and it's now my favorite beer. My mom had the clam stew, she thought it was great! I wish the waitress would have paid more attention to us... she paid a lot more attention to the men at the end of the bar (we were sitting at the bar also).. maybe she knew them? I would definitely go back, and definitely recommend for the food! Good prices too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    3
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place within 20 miles of Mexico Beach”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We ate here twice on our recent trip to Cape San Blas. It was outstanding! The cucumber salad had a wonderful twist. My kids loved that the kids meals were not the usual frozen crap you get at most restaurants. Great place to eat!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabookout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great seafood-wont leave hungry”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great peel and eat shrimp. Also tried the crab dip-really good.
Service was wonderful-Jackie was great. Kids loved the peanut butter pie.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Usually good but not this time.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Usually a great local place but had a bad time this trip. Had to send oysters back, very bad flavor, waiter tried and agreed. Oyster stew didn't seem to have much in the way of oysters, crab dip was much thinner than normal and service was very slow for a midweek night. Waiter struggled just to keep drinks refilled. Will try again and hope for a better time next trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris w, General Manager at Bailey's Crab House and Seafood Market, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
"I apologize for the unusually disappointing visit to Bailey's this last time you came". "We look forward to your return here so we may once again regain your approval".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good food at Mexico Beach”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a delicious dinner here. We ordered a snow crab & shrimp platter, 3 dozen oysters, and the she crab soup. It fed three VERY well. Ordered a key lime pie to go. Slow on the refills but still worth the trip!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katlmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bailey's Crab House and Seafood Market also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing