We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome day!”

Seahorse Water Safaris
Ranked #1 of 20 Tours in Port Saint Joe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome day!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family rented a pontoon boat for the day. It was the highlight of our 10 day vacation in Mexico Beach! We caught/released ten sharks and a bunch of sail catfish. The amount of marine life in St. Josephs Bay is amazing. Any direction you looked there was something surfacing out of the water to take photos of. We saw many pods of dolphin, several large loggerhead turtles surfaced for air right by our boat and large rays gliding through the water, jellyfish, sharks and many species of fish. The staff at Seahorse Water Safaris was friendly and helpful. The weather was great, a bit hot but the bimini top on the boat gave us a little shade. The water got a little rough on the ride back in, so we headed back to the marina about an hour early. After the excellent day we had, we didn't complain. This is a must-do expedition while in the area, you won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank DLW-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    15
    2
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great Afternoon for the Family”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband, our 6 year old daughter, and I did the snorkeling afternoon trip. We had a great time. Gary and Jackie were very accomodating. Jackie was great and assisted anyone with the gear and explained all the wildlife to kids and adults alike. I definitely recommend for families!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank VacationLover79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We rented a pontoon for 7 people for a scalloping trip. The service from start to finish was excellent at Seahorse! Staff was knowledgable and friendly. Will use again if we plan another scalloping adventure.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Waste of a day”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Bottom Fishing was a waste of time and money - up sales on the 4 people out of 30+ caught a fisk - the upsales of reals and bait was useless and expensive - not to mention the price to clean anything you caught ! the crew could have been more helpful and the customers all felt like they were ripped off ! Why not show people how to clean fish during the 2 + hour drive back ! AND they had the nerve to put out a tip jar when we returned .... really insulting !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank BenC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Where is the management”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My family and I rented a pontoon in July from seahorse. Upon Paying $294 for a full day plus 2 fishing poles we headed out after being told no storms were expected. 45 minutes into our trip lightning and driving gale force winds and rain forced us to anchor at blacks island. We contacted the office and were told to head in because the storm was only getting worse. After the lightning stopped we headed back which took an hour and a half. Upon returning we were charged $230 plus fuel. Being in the business world I can say without hesitation that not only was this unacceptable but a complete joke. I'm not one to complain but this experience put a serious damper on our cape San blas trip

Helpful?
4 Thank Whattajoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seahorse Water Safaris also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Seahorse Water Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing