We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cancelled At The Last Minute”
Review of Two-Bit Stable

Two-Bit Stable
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: What better way to take in the uniqueness of the beaches at Cape San Blas than by horseback? Our forgotten coast boasts being one of the only remaining vacation destinations in the country which allows our visitors to enjoy horseback riding on the beach. A relaxing ride next to the waves of the gulf is just another way to experience the laid back atmosphere of our area. We set our pace to the rhythm of the waves that wash ashore while taking it all in... the seashell showered beaches, colorful sunsets and on lucky days we even see happy dolphins playing! Also, there are plenty of photo opportunities during your ride.
Smiths Station, AL
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cancelled At The Last Minute”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had an early morning reservation for three riders. Two-Bit called at 7:00 a.m. to cancel due to an incoming "line of thunderstorms". Weather channel and web sites showed hardly any clouds, no thunderstorms anywhere in forecast (it was never even slightly cloudy all day). Two-Bit didn't offer to reschedule, didn't answer the phone all morning as we tried to call them back. We left a message asking for other available times, they never returned our call.

Other stables were still taking their morning rides but, unfortunately, didn't have room for us to join. We believe Two-Bit either bumped us for a larger group (most likely, there seemed to be plenty of people wanting to ride all week) or they didn't feel like bothering to tack up for just the three of us. Since we booked our ride later in the week, there was no time to reschedule before leaving to come home.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank NotRidingToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoBitStable, Owner at Two-Bit Stable, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am sorry your family was cancelled on at the last minute. But, Two-Bit does not offer morning rides in the summer. Please feel free to look at our website which shows our riding times. 5pm, 6:15pm, 7:30pm. I can assure you 100% without a doubt your ride was NOT scheduled with Two-Bit. Please check your phone records to be sure it was our # who called you and not one from the other two businesses which offer beach riding. The are often confused. We pride ourselves on providing a dependable service because we know how important family memories are. Please double check your information so that our reputation doesn't suffer for another business' poor service. The next time you visit Cape San Blas, be sure to schedule with Two-Bit and we will get your family out on the beach. Take care, God Bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    11
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Ride on the Beach”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our family of 5 enjoyed a beautiful ride on the beach! Beautiful weather and a beautiful beach! The owner was very knowledgeable and flexible when the weather made us change our plans.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved It!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The four of us went on the sunset ride and I highly recommend it. It was beautiful. We all ranged in age from 18-57 and loved it! I am not an experienced rider, so it was very nice to have the guides walk with us and make us feel more comfortable. Kendall and Ms. Cheryl are very sweet! The view is amazing and something that you will never forget. I was very impressed and I hope that we can come back and do this again. The horses are very gentle and know exactly what they are supposed to do. This was a wonderful experience and I would recommend it to anyone who comes to this area!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank arosenba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth it if you don't ride often.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

For $150, my wife and I took ourselves and our daughter on a 45 minute ride down the beach! It was great due to the fact that my daughter had not ridden very much. I think if she had, she might have been unimpressed. Again, there was nothing wrong with the trip it is just that if you ride horses, you won't be happy paying to ride horses.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr4thgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviano
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed by kids”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our kids had a wonderful ride with Two-Bit Stable and their horses.

Our kids are only 6 and 7 and have only rode a horse one-time before. The had two guides just walk along side our kids in case our kids needed any help. The horses were excellent and needed no assistance.

We took the evening ride and it was nice, relaxing, and peaceful on the beach. They were nice enough to take a few pictures for us as well that we would never have gotten otherwise.

Definitely recommend if you are wanting to ride on the beach...great experience!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kevan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two-Bit Stable also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Two-Bit Stable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing