We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service and food.(Please read)”

Triple Tails Oyster Bar and Grill
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are a cash only business. We are a oyster bar and seafood grill, a seafood market, a liquor store. We serve fresh local seafood fried, grilled or blackened.
LaGrange, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service and food.(Please read)”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

After spending the week in Indian Pass during the fourth of July and being in the rain for 3 days straight, we were lookling forward to a great seafood meal on our last night. We did have a break in the weather on Friday and spent the last day on the beach and decided to call in an order so that we could stay on the beach. We called in the order, told to pickup in 45 minutes, my wife and daughter went to pick up and the disappointment begins! Well 2 hours later they return back with our food, (we were 10 minutes away), when they arrived the food was not ready, the hostess seemed to have no clue of what was going on in the restaraunt, people were going to the kitchen window inquiring about there food and the owners were apparently intoxicated and going back and forth to the Tiki Bar. We ordered for 4 adults and 3 children, the food arrives and here is how is goes! I ordered a seafood platter, got 3 hushpuppies, for $22.95, however I was charged $26.95, my wife and one of the childrens fried grouper tasted like it had been cooked in old grease, my wife could not finish hers. We ordered a crab dip that came in a plastic tray and appeared to come from a side of the road gas station, (took one bite and through it in the trash, really afraid to eat any more). Well for 7 people we spent $150.00 and through most of it away, you may ask yourself why didn't they take it back, it was about 10:30 PM, remember the 2 hour wait! Well for my dinner I made a ham and cheese sandwich and it was pretty good! We planned to stop by on our way out this morning, but anybody that was down there this week knows it was storming, they got us this time, but never again. Save yourself some agony and go the to the Indian Pass Raw Bar, it was great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StuRat_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    160
    81
    41
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Major upgrade from the days of the PIC gas station!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We visited Triple Tails three times during our week visit. The staff is so friendly. The food is fresh and a lot is homemade. We had the blue crab dip which is made in house. The fried pickles were some of the best we have ever had. We also loved the fried and fresh local oysters. They have a lot of beer choices. There is a restaurant portion with indoor and also patio seating. The patio does leak when it rains so take caution. The outdoor tiki bar is open in the evening and they often have live music. It is a kid friendly place so be warned if you are looking for an adult beverage in peace and quiet. There were always screaming kids around no matter when we were there. Despite the kids we really loved the place, especially our evening at the tiki bar with Colleen!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fresh seafood”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

So many recommended this place, we had to check it out. The hotsauce was amazing with all the seafood. great drink specials, fantastic oysters and shrimp.

We even got a key lime pie to go for later - a very good one (and we've had many that weren't from other places.)

A must for when we return to the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BusyMom38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Triple Tails is a kid friendly place with great food and wonderful atmosphere.”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Everything was so wonderful. The food was excellent. The staff was amazing. Thanks especially to Donna and Colleen. The musician playing was soooooo entertaining. It was all in all the perfect venue.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riverroachwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Two great experiences in two weeks”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have eaten at triple tails twice during past 2 weeks and have 2 great experiences. Baked oysters are delicious. Fish tacos were excellent and very fresh. They are made with yellowfin tuna and I wish it had a little more meat, but for 12.95 for two tacos I thought was a good value. Fried shrimp po boy was hot and crispy. Good remounted sauce as well. Cold draft beer in frozen mugs were right in time. May not have the view that Dockside has, but value, good food and good service on past two occasions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markandrewsrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triple Tails Oyster Bar and Grill also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Triple Tails Oyster Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing