We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Lunch selection”
Review of Peppers

Peppers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
1 review
“Wonderful Lunch selection”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Our family of 6 ended up eating here for lunch. The selection was great and each of us were very satisfied with our meals. Some of the best salsa I've eaten! We will be eating here again during our stay!

Helpful?
Thank Kendra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    173
    48
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arabi, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loud & Good”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

There was a waiting line but well worth the wait! It's very loud in here so if you have sensitivity issues ,beware! Omg the food is genuinely great! We all tried everything! There was 5 of us and after getting seated we ordered and it was no time and we was eating!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gator1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Above average Mexican food in center of Port St. Joe”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were hungry and needed some food, and ended up here - and were glad we did. We were two families of four, and the waitstaff was helpful finding us a table as quickly as possible. The menu is very diverse, with lots of great options. Unlike some Mexican restaurant menus where you don't have to read it because it's the same old same old, the menu here needs to be read over to make an informed decision. Everyone was happy with their meal, and my wife says the margarita was 'really good'!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food... The best I have had in some time!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The food was great. Not a bad item for our family of five. We eat Mexican almost weekly and this was the best we have had in some time. Great salsa and all food was awesome. Would definitely recommend and return to this place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mommagates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Total Amazing service, Loaded flavor”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I read reviews of tins of Mexican food places around here and they all sucked. This place had pretty good reviews plus it was open late.
They actually stayed open a little later so my family and I could have a meal and enjoy it.
They knew we were from elsewhere when we ask twisted HOT SPICY food lol. They knew people around here didn't eat tomatilla sauce and chili Colorado often.
We fessed up to being from TN. Can't tell you enough how pleased I was with the entire visit. Tipped the server well too :)
IF WE VISIT THIS TOWN AGAIN, WE WILL EAT HERE AGAIN!
YuMmY

Helpful?
Thank LNK_Underwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Peppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing