We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you'll love it”
Review of Peppers

Peppers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Montague, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“you'll love it”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you like Mexican food, this is the place! The food is outstanding as is the service. Everything looks clean and crisp including the wait staff. We were here two years ago at about the same time of year and had the same wonderful experience, so obviously, they know how to run a successful restaurant. You won't be disappointed no matter what you have.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    169
    46
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service and food!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Staying in PSJ for a few weeks and visited Peepers for dinner. We were very pleased with every aspect! Tasty margaritas, delicious entrees, outstanding service, and a pleasant atmosphere. One of the best places I've been for Mexican food! Try it...you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pepper's Port St Joe”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you can find better Mexican food than this anywhere I will be surprised. It is amazing and so reasonable! The two for one Cerveza's are a great bonus! We love this place. The service is fantastic and the food better yet. We are Snow birds from near Chicago and honestly this is the best home made Mexican food we have eaten. Don't pass up Pepper's in Port St Joe, FL

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best mexican food ever!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

After a surprise drive to Port St Joe we decided to eat at Pepper's and give it a try. We instantly fell in love with the warm chips and salsa they brought out. I asked the waitress if it's a bought salsa and she said no they make it fresh everyday! It was wonderful! We order some cheese dip which was basically queso in other mexican restaurants but they also had a queso you could order with chorizo in it. The place was so clean, the staff was very friendly - we will definitely eat here again! The margaritas looked awesome too! I will be trying one next time! I added some photos for you! The steak fajitas were awesome!

Tip: Don't sit next to the wall at the very back of the restaurant - the A/C is loud.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chellebysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendall park, nj
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We were in the area for an off-season getaway and were pleasantly surprised by the meal at Pepper's. We both had margaritas to start, which were very good. Unfortunately we could not cash in on the buy-one, get-one special that evening since we had a drive back to the house. The chips and salsa were fresh. The guacamole side was very good. I had the shrimp fajita which was perfectly prepared. My wife had arroz con camerones, which she enjoyed very much. Would recommend to friends.

Helpful?
Thank rcherill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Peppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing