We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good Sushi”

Kazus Sushi & Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #7 of 98 Restaurants in Port Richey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

by looking at the shopping plaza where Kazu's is located, you get this "Please I hope this place is better then what it looks" feeling. But when you enter the establishment, you are greeted immediately and every time we have gone... we have actually had to wait for a table. Obviously they are doing something right! When you order your food you are not disappointed. They always give you more then enough. My boyfriend and myself have nothing but great visits!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwheeler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A local treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

I had heard nothing but glowing reviews about the food at Kazu's and was not disappointed. The chicken katsu-don was , well incredible. Perfectly cooked rice, well-seasoned and the chicken fresh and flavorful. The tuna sashimi was out odf this world. From the outised it appears dark and empty but when entering it is lively but small. Nothing fancy but the food is amazing from start to finish and a great value. I WILL return

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This litle Sushi joint is just to die for. All of the sushi is cooked to order and the staff is just friendly as can be. I would suggest this sushi place to anyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Psychosam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Hole in the Wall" Restaurant you'd like to find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We've eaten here several times and never been disappointed. Courteous staff, good Sushi chef, very good sushi and sashimi, good value for your dollar. Always crowded (but not too crowded) so you know the food is good. In Toys R Us Shopping plaza.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Georgette123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“our sushi favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Small no frills. The owner looks up from the rolls to say hello and a thank you good bye to everyone. The sushi is consistently good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kazus Sushi & Japanese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Kazus Sushi & Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing