We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“emergency family visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Dania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“emergency family visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Reservation and check was smooth. Robert pm desk clerk efficient , could use a smile.
Eddie am desk was effective and personable. Dee was an excellent housekeeper...very personable effective and quick to respond to any of our requests. Dee found a purse (with cash in it) my wife left in room upon check out....Dee gave bag to Eddie and I was called to return to pick it up. Very refreshing to find such great staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Greghollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPortRichey, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know we are doing a good job! We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    132
    112
    80
    83
See reviews for
206
124
47
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Okay, here's the bottom line: Don't stay here. Where do I begin...since I was only going to be in Port Richey for four days, I'm thinking, it's not going to all that bad. WRONG! First night check in and all's well. Leave in the morning, come back late that night and the room hadn't been clean. The front desk guy was very polite and moved me to another room. While it was clean, the people in the next room stepped out every half hour to smoke and curse. Night three, asked to be moved again, and Eddie, the front desk person did not appear to understand the concept that all, I wanted was a clean quiet room. Finally got a suite, which is a hotel room with towels that don't have cigarette burns in them. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. There are so many hotels on US Highway 19, and my advice would be to stay at on of them

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPortRichey, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you took the time to review our property. Our guests comfort is of utmost importance to us. We are saddened that we were unable to provide you with that on your stay. It would have been helpful to have alerted us to the neighboring rooms activites at the time it was going on- We would have handled that matter immediately. We are sorry that our attempts to rectify the situations were unsuccessful. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Richey hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were releaved to find an affordable hotel after a long road trip originating in Canada. However, after a late check-in, my wife and kids were scared to sleep under the bed covers so we brought a few blankets and pillows into the room in order to sleep comfortably. After not more than an hr or so, my wife noticed a small bug crawling on our duvet. So I did the husbandly duty and checked the room for additional bugs. To my horror, the beds were crawling with bed bugs, on our blankets and pillows and one even fell out of our 7 year old sons hair! (i googled bedbugs to be sure) I was also able to video them with my smart phone and take pics of what we had to leave behind. The management and staff treated us like garbage and is still refusing to professionally clean our bedding and clothes we were wearing in the bug infested room. We are unable to reclaim our belongings at this time because we dont want to infect our new hotel and or the rest of our belongings.....to be continued!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPortRichey, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding your stay to our attention. We can tell you that we take all comments/complaints about bed bugs extremely serious. While we can understand you being uneasy about finding any kind of bug, this hotel does everything in its power to ensure these types of things do not happen to any guest. Any time the hotel gets a complaint of this kind we immediately call a pest control professional for an inspection of the room. Per your request we professionally cleaned all your belongings and after many attempts to contact you they remain here unclaimed.
Please feel free to contact us with any further questions or concerns.
Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

The first room we checked into the bed was pretty well worn. We extended our stay for 4 additional days and the clerk was more than happy to give us a room on the second floor which apperantly gets less traffic so the beds are in better shape. I had requested to have a microwave and mini fridge but was not given either. Overall it was a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPortRichey, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will look into the microwave/refrigerator issue. We hope to see you on your next visit to Port Richey..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

When I first stepped into the room that was to sleep in for four nights, it smelled very musty. After I turned on the air conditioner for a while, it was better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPortRichey, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so sorry that your stay wasn't as comfortable as it should have been. We hope you will give us another chance to get it right and stay with us the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
6.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 7 in New Port Richey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

Property: Days Inn & Suites Port Richey
Address: 10826 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2561 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Port Richey 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
110 rooms, 2 floorsDays Inn and Suites Port Richey is located approximately 25 miles north of Clearwater beaches, 35-38 miles from Busch Garden, Tampa International Airport, Lowry Park Zoo. The hotel is also 15 miles north of Tarpon Sponge Docks and 2 miles from the Bonati Institute.Hotel amenities include the outdoor swimming pool/sauna/spa, fitness center, picnic area/playground & free WiFi access. The hotel offers a daily complimentary Daybreak breakfast.All rooms feature DirecTv TV, clock radios, hairdryers, and exterior room entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Days Inn And Suites Port Richey
Days Inn Port Richey
Port Richey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing