We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Reviewed June 10, 2008

After visiting Port Richey for the 1st and most likely last time I cant imagine what you'd be doing there. The hotel was ok. Nothing to write home about. Luckily there is a pool and free wi-fi. Room was clean bathroom needed a remodel. Nothing more to speak of. This place is ok if you are passing through but I wouldnt make a vacation of it.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank leeshajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 631 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2008

We were in town on business for a few days, and the Days Inn Port Richey was a good value. The room was very clean. The bed was firm and comfortable, and the pillows were nice...not too soft or too firm, but still supportive. The water pressure in the shower was terrible (very weak), but that's probably not their fault. Eddie, on the morning shift at the front desk, was very friendly, customer-oriented, and helpful. Blonde, older lady on 3-11 shift...not so much! Housekeeping/maintenance was outstanding! Pool seemed nice, but it was still too cold outside to go in it. Breakfast was not great. Breakfast area was too small for such a big hotel, and very overcrowded. Coffee was weak, and water for hot tea was not hot. Bagels were ok. But overall, a very pleasant stay and a nice hotel. Would stay here again when returning to area.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KillmallockGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

Well, the GPS gave us the hotel information and we contacted the hotel directly. We were given a reasonable rate and they provided a crib at no additional cost. We were not there long enough to check out the pool and exercise room. However, the entire property seemed clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good and an attendant was constantly cleaning up after everybody. The entire experience was a pleasant one. It was the first time we have ever stayed at a hotel where the room we were assigned looked exactly like the room in the photo's online.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJMtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2008

I stayed with my sons 9 and 13 yrs. It was fine we had a great breakfest and the pool was clean and nice. Our only problem was that we had to have our toilet snaked twice. Who ever stayed there before and flushed baby wipes down the toilet. Thats not their fault. The lady at the front desk had messed up on our reservations, no big deal, it all worked out. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shrimpchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2007

I stayed for a week in September and another week in November, and will be returning in January. I stay in what is called a "king suite", which is one room with a sofa, kitchen sink and cabinets, microwave and small refrigerator. It is reasonably clean and comfortable but not fancy. My only complaint about the room is poor lighting. The pool and hot tub are nice and groundskeeping is very good. I've had excellent wireless internet, but I understand that some rooms far from the office have poorer connections. The office has a computer and printer that are free for limited guest use. The breakfast is very adequate but not fancy or much variety. Coffee is available at all hours. All the staff have been very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DaveMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2007

Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable but a little on the hard side. There was free wireless internet service, but no other amenities in the room. No coffee maker, refrigerator or microwave. Good budget accomodations for this area.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2006

A typical 2* motel. Exterior corridors, small room, open area with rod for hanging clothes, tiny room with bathtub and toilet, and heavily bleached sheets and thin towels.

Our room was clean. Local phone calls were free. Internet access in lobby. Basic continental breakfast. Nice front desk staff, maids, and weekday breakfast staff, but poor weekend breakfast staff. We got a quiet location on a deadend hall (room 136). The rooms facing the pool would be noisy until 10pm and there is heavy traffic on Hwy 19, so front facing rooms would also be noisy.

Has a pool, hottub, and fitness room, but we did not use.

Hwy 19 is very busy divided highway. We sometimes had to wait a long time to pull onto the road or to make a U-turn on the road to reach the motel. Not really anything within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Metwo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
1 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 7 in New Port Richey
33 reviews
13.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

Address: 10826 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2561 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range: $57 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Port Richey 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
110 rooms, 2 floorsDays Inn and Suites Port Richey is located approximately 25 miles north of Clearwater beaches, 35-38 miles from Busch Garden, Tampa International Airport, Lowry Park Zoo. The hotel is also 15 miles north of Tarpon Sponge Docks and 2 miles from the Bonati Institute.Hotel amenities include the outdoor swimming pool/sauna/spa, fitness center, picnic area/playground & free WiFi access. The hotel offers a daily complimentary Daybreak breakfast.All rooms feature DirecTv TV, clock radios, hairdryers, and exterior room entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Days Inn And Suites Port Richey
Days Inn Port Richey
Port Richey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing