We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Restful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 627 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

My sister, mother and I stayed at the Days Inn in Port Richey after spending a day over in Tarpon Springs. For a one night stay it was OK. Nothing spectacular, but definitely not a great hotel either. Very dated hotel lobby. The furnishings and paint job look like something from the set of the "Golden Girls!" Staff was friendly. The free continental breakfast was decent and the area in which breakfast was served was kept clean.

The room was less than average. Smelled of stale cigarette smoke, even though there was a note at the front desk stating that the entire hotel had been smoke free since 2010. Not sure that's accurate based on the smell in the room. Again, the decor and paint job was extremely dated. Could use a bit of a refresh. On the surface, the bathroom appeared clean, however the showerhead had a bit of mold in it. The overall appearance of the bathroom was something out of either a High School gym bathroom or something I'd expect in a jail/prison. The walls were painted a dirty gray or white. Definitely couldn't tell based on the amount of dirt on the bathroom door what color it was supposed to be. The floor tile was a dingy gray as well. The bed and pillows were extremely lumpy and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LEWIS V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This place was terrific and a real bargain, We had a big family reunion and most of us stayed here. They did everything to make our stay perfect. A special Thank you to Gail for making this so easy for us.
Heated pool and Hot tub were so great. We had several kids with us and they were loving every minute in the pool.
All the staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Thanks to Gail, we had pool side rooms and with the kids spending so much time in the pool, it really helped out.
I'll be staying there again whenever I visit Florida.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bobby292
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have stayed at this property numerous times on my trips to Port Richey. The staff is courteous, professional and helpful. Accomodations are clean and quiet. The Continental Berakfast is presented well and has a nice selection to choose from. I would stongly recommend this property if you are planning a visit to Prot Richey.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DennisSchaumburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Javer S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 7 in New Port Richey
33 reviews
13.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

Address: 10826 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2561 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range: $55 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Port Richey 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
110 rooms, 2 floorsDays Inn and Suites Port Richey is located approximately 25 miles north of Clearwater beaches, 35-38 miles from Busch Garden, Tampa International Airport, Lowry Park Zoo. The hotel is also 15 miles north of Tarpon Sponge Docks and 2 miles from the Bonati Institute.Hotel amenities include the outdoor swimming pool/sauna/spa, fitness center, picnic area/playground & free WiFi access. The hotel offers a daily complimentary Daybreak breakfast.All rooms feature DirecTv TV, clock radios, hairdryers, and exterior room entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Days Inn And Suites Port Richey
Days Inn Port Richey
Port Richey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing