We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Richey
Nearby Hotels
$109
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$114
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Side Inn(New Port Richey)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(New Port Richey)
$51
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
115
166
156
118
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
166
156
118
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubconvenient locationfree breakfastcoffee makeryogurttarpon springsfloridaport
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 685 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Room was clean. Furnishings were old and in poor condition. Shower tiles were in poor shape. No internet service. Noisey. Air Conditioner did not work well at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was a little about hesitant about staying here due to some of the reviews posted on TA but I took a chance and am so glad I did! My fiance and I stayed here for 4 days in July 2012 and we were on a VERY tight budget. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice, big room (we booked a king suite) though the decorations were a little dated. Nice size bathroom, all of which was spotlessly clean. The room had a small open closet but ample drawer space and a sitting area with a kitchenette. The bed was not great but comfy and the pillows were wonderful! The pool area was nice and clean and the outdoor glassed-in sauna was kind of cool. The breakfast wasn't anything spectacular but it was free and required no effort other than walking to the dining room, which my fiance did for me :) I was overall very pleased. The amount of space in the room plus the nice pool for the price was awesome!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are nice but a little louder. We overlooked the parking lot and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsgreer525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

older motel, but very clean and comfortable, excellent customer service
clean room, friendly staff, great pool/hottub and had a sauna outside that the whole family enjoyed stayed one night with husband and teenaged kids, clean breakfast area with a decent selection of breakfast items. will definitely stay here next time we are in town!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Booked 2 nights here from UK, reading reviews of other properties in area, difficult to find one that didn't have negative reviews. Pleasantly surprised - staff at desk v. friendly and helpful, room large, clean, smoke-, stain- and animal-free ! Beds comfortable, though air con struggled to keep it's cool. Breakfast included in price and though limited, what we expected. As a place to stay while travelling, iy did the job without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanandRoseTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

A bidding mistake on Priceline resulted in my significant other and me booked for two nights at this hotel. We would normally not choose a Days Inn. Ever.

On the plus side: the people at the front desk are nice, and the rooms are a little bigger than you often find in a "budget" hotel. The air conditioning unit was modern, with digital controls, instead of those push-button dinosaurs these types of hotels usually have, and the A/C was relatively quiet. We also appreciated that at 10 p.m. when the pool closed, the noisy people in the pool left either of their own will or because they were asked to.

On the minus side, the tile grout in our shower/bath was black with mold. We complained about it in the morning, and when we returned that evening, nothing had been done about it. We called again, and the maintenance man was sent up to deal with it, since housekeeping had gone home. He grumbled that it wasn't his job (which, of course, it wasn't), and he spritzed some chlorine on it. The room seemed otherwise clean.

Our room had old-fashioned, cheap flowered bedspreads with that yucky cheap backing, lumpy pillows and an old-fashioned TV. There were cigarette butts all over the place and overflowing ashtrays outside.

It wasn't the worst place I ever stayed, but if you have the choice of spending $30-$40 more dollars to stay at some of the other options in the area, I recommend it. We certainly would not come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GwenTessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews