We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place and excellent value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place and excellent value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was a little about hesitant about staying here due to some of the reviews posted on TA but I took a chance and am so glad I did! My fiance and I stayed here for 4 days in July 2012 and we were on a VERY tight budget. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice, big room (we booked a king suite) though the decorations were a little dated. Nice size bathroom, all of which was spotlessly clean. The room had a small open closet but ample drawer space and a sitting area with a kitchenette. The bed was not great but comfy and the pillows were wonderful! The pool area was nice and clean and the outdoor glassed-in sauna was kind of cool. The breakfast wasn't anything spectacular but it was free and required no effort other than walking to the dining room, which my fiance did for me :) I was overall very pleased. The amount of space in the room plus the nice pool for the price was awesome!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are nice but a little louder. We overlooked the parking lot and it was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsgreer525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    131
    108
    79
    82
See reviews for
201
122
47
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

older motel, but very clean and comfortable, excellent customer service
clean room, friendly staff, great pool/hottub and had a sauna outside that the whole family enjoyed stayed one night with husband and teenaged kids, clean breakfast area with a decent selection of breakfast items. will definitely stay here next time we are in town!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Booked 2 nights here from UK, reading reviews of other properties in area, difficult to find one that didn't have negative reviews. Pleasantly surprised - staff at desk v. friendly and helpful, room large, clean, smoke-, stain- and animal-free ! Beds comfortable, though air con struggled to keep it's cool. Breakfast included in price and though limited, what we expected. As a place to stay while travelling, iy did the job without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanandRoseTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, FL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

A bidding mistake on Priceline resulted in my significant other and me booked for two nights at this hotel. We would normally not choose a Days Inn. Ever.

On the plus side: the people at the front desk are nice, and the rooms are a little bigger than you often find in a "budget" hotel. The air conditioning unit was modern, with digital controls, instead of those push-button dinosaurs these types of hotels usually have, and the A/C was relatively quiet. We also appreciated that at 10 p.m. when the pool closed, the noisy people in the pool left either of their own will or because they were asked to.

On the minus side, the tile grout in our shower/bath was black with mold. We complained about it in the morning, and when we returned that evening, nothing had been done about it. We called again, and the maintenance man was sent up to deal with it, since housekeeping had gone home. He grumbled that it wasn't his job (which, of course, it wasn't), and he spritzed some chlorine on it. The room seemed otherwise clean.

Our room had old-fashioned, cheap flowered bedspreads with that yucky cheap backing, lumpy pillows and an old-fashioned TV. There were cigarette butts all over the place and overflowing ashtrays outside.

It wasn't the worst place I ever stayed, but if you have the choice of spending $30-$40 more dollars to stay at some of the other options in the area, I recommend it. We certainly would not come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GwenTessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

durty everywere , not safe People with coupons they send you to the ghetto area we ask for not smoke room and guess what room and people beside us smoking you can tell the difference compared with people on the front area pool side ,cars loud .i fell that the hotel are not honest .
$75. dollars is not cheap with coupon we drove 30 mins more and we paid 54.- la quinta inn for a clean and fresh room,better beds and service Do not let bussines advertisement Cheat on you if they dont like cuopons then they should not posted.


JUNE 22 2012

Room Tip: take you time to pick your room ask the clerk in the front to show you the room first adn get your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylviaaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

My family & I have been coming to this hotel for well over 10 yrs & LOVE IT!!! The staff is very friendly, the rooms were clean & cozy, the value is amazing ~> free internet & breakfast. In addition, the pool was a nice refreshing break from the typical Florida weather. Looking forward to staying here again on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NavyFamof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Being going to the same motel for years it's number one in my books, clean, friendly service and bye far greatest price

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pizzafrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
6.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 7 in New Port Richey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

Property: Days Inn & Suites Port Richey
Address: 10826 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2561 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Port Richey 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
110 rooms, 2 floorsDays Inn and Suites Port Richey is located approximately 25 miles north of Clearwater beaches, 35-38 miles from Busch Garden, Tampa International Airport, Lowry Park Zoo. The hotel is also 15 miles north of Tarpon Sponge Docks and 2 miles from the Bonati Institute.Hotel amenities include the outdoor swimming pool/sauna/spa, fitness center, picnic area/playground & free WiFi access. The hotel offers a daily complimentary Daybreak breakfast.All rooms feature DirecTv TV, clock radios, hairdryers, and exterior room entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Days Inn And Suites Port Richey
Days Inn Port Richey
Port Richey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing