We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice People Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice People Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2007

I stayed for a week in September and another week in November, and will be returning in January. I stay in what is called a "king suite", which is one room with a sofa, kitchen sink and cabinets, microwave and small refrigerator. It is reasonably clean and comfortable but not fancy. My only complaint about the room is poor lighting. The pool and hot tub are nice and groundskeeping is very good. I've had excellent wireless internet, but I understand that some rooms far from the office have poorer connections. The office has a computer and printer that are free for limited guest use. The breakfast is very adequate but not fancy or much variety. Coffee is available at all hours. All the staff have been very friendly and accomodating.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Room lighting
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    126
    102
    76
    79
See reviews for
197
119
45
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tucson az
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2007

Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable but a little on the hard side. There was free wireless internet service, but no other amenities in the room. No coffee maker, refrigerator or microwave. Good budget accomodations for this area.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — lack of amenities in room
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
196 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2006

A typical 2* motel. Exterior corridors, small room, open area with rod for hanging clothes, tiny room with bathtub and toilet, and heavily bleached sheets and thin towels.

Our room was clean. Local phone calls were free. Internet access in lobby. Basic continental breakfast. Nice front desk staff, maids, and weekday breakfast staff, but poor weekend breakfast staff. We got a quiet location on a deadend hall (room 136). The rooms facing the pool would be noisy until 10pm and there is heavy traffic on Hwy 19, so front facing rooms would also be noisy.

Has a pool, hottub, and fitness room, but we did not use.

Hwy 19 is very busy divided highway. We sometimes had to wait a long time to pull onto the road or to make a U-turn on the road to reach the motel. Not really anything within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Metwo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2005

I thought I felt some security in booking a " Holiday Inn Express" hotel room but this place was a complete dive! I will start by saying that our beds were actually okay - sheets appeared to be clean. As for the rest of the place, we will never stay here again. The room was outdated and completely dirty. The carpet was filthy - our socks were gross after walking around on it for only an hour or so, and it needed a good vacuum. The grout in the bathroom and kitchen was light grey around the edges but in the middle was totally black. The bathroom toilet kept clogging, the bathroom fixtures were so old that the "metal" was flaking off. The bathroom itself was not clean. We found several hairs and even what appeared to be toothpaste smears in the sink and on the vanity giving us the opinon that the room had not really been cleaned. The vanity mirror was so old and the edges were faded. There was also a strange hole in the wall covered by a 6 foot tall mirror. It gave us the creeps and our kids were worried all night! The walls needed new paint. They were white and you could see dirty finger prints, smudges and so on just about everywhere. The popcorn ceiling had patches and rips in it making us wonder if the pipes were going to fall out upon us. The border was falling off in some areas. The kitchen table even had some mystery smears on it. My kids couldn't wait to leave and neither could we. Gross, gross, gross. We needed a shower after showering at this place!! The only thing nice I have to say is the woman at the front desk was really sweet and the women who worked the breakfast did bring muffins to a man who got there a few minutes past the alloted time. I hope this helps you. We were totally floored at how old and nasty this place was! In fact, I am writing a letter to Holiday Inn! Yuk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2004
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DisneyFan#1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 802 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2005

When arriving at this HIE I was told my room is not there for me. Before I could utter anything it was explained to me that a team of hockey players had booked the entire hotel and I was upgraded to a suite. Great! A suite for just 50$. I was anxious about the noise 100 youngsters make, but it turned out great. Even the breakfast area was adjusted to cater for such a large crowd. I have very nice memories of my stay at this HIE in Port Richey. I hope I will come by again one day.

Helpful?
3 Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
3.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
6.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 7 in New Port Richey
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

Property: Days Inn & Suites Port Richey
Address: 10826 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2561 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Port Richey 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
110 rooms, 2 floorsDays Inn and Suites Port Richey is located approximately 25 miles north of Clearwater beaches, 35-38 miles from Busch Garden, Tampa International Airport, Lowry Park Zoo. The hotel is also 15 miles north of Tarpon Sponge Docks and 2 miles from the Bonati Institute.Hotel amenities include the outdoor swimming pool/sauna/spa, fitness center, picnic area/playground & free WiFi access. The hotel offers a daily complimentary Daybreak breakfast.All rooms feature DirecTv TV, clock radios, hairdryers, and exterior room entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Days Inn And Suites Port Richey
Days Inn Port Richey
Port Richey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing