We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$112
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey(Port Richey)(Great Value!)
$95
$83
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$109
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Side Inn(New Port Richey)
$55
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(New Port Richey)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
93
142
95
51
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
142
95
51
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleaninstant oatmealcontinental breakfastmy motherlow pricestayed nightsrestaurants and shoppingbagelsup to datevisit familyenglish muffinpool areathe breakfast areagreat place to stayracheljellyhairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 455 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We decided to stay at this hotel because although it was further out it looked nicer and we are glad we did. Big clean rooms. Staff friendly & attentive. Breakfast was just was as I expected.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank J9413TPjenniferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Howard Johnson Port Richey. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing the Howard Johnson during your stay in sunny Florida! We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

I don't even know where to start with this awful hotel. There was patch in the ceiling right above the bed which had been repainted over. However part of the paint had chipped away to reveal a big patch of black mould.

The room stunk of damp and for some reason all of our clothes ended up smelling stale. There was hair all over the floor and toenails in the corner too which clearly showed it had not been cleaned properly. Further more the bed comforter was stained and burned.

Both my partner and I left this hotel feeling dirty, ill and dissatisfied.

STAY AWAY.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maxmcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thank you for your review and comments of your stay at the Howard Johnson Port Richey. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please do understand that we are always making improvements to our rooms and housekeeping is a top priority for our management team. Your comments are important t us, and we will be discussing your comments with our housekeeping team. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We got to the hotel and checked in to our room they gave us. It hadn't been cleaned from the last guest. So went back to the front to tell them and they assigned another room. Went to that room and the towel rack from the wall was on the toilet and towels and rags were inside the toilet. Had to go back once again to the front. No apologies and the front desk clerk came to our room and grabbed the towel rack and just looked in the toilet at all the towels in it and then walked away. I had to say to him... aren't you going to get all the towels out of the toilet? So then he did and told us to come to the front to get new towels!!!! Very poor service. The hotel was dirty and the area is not good at all!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank E8708UNmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the poor customer service. Please note that this is not part of our staff training and protocol, we will be addressing this with our staff and taking action right away. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

When we arrived at the Howard Johnson we were impressed with how clean and nice everything was. However we found a hair in our daughters bed.. that appeared to be a pubic hair. It was around midnight when we found it so we put the girls in our bed and that is where they slept for the trip. The tub was less than clean and we had to jingle the toilet chain after flushing it for the 2nd whole day of our stay. Then the morning of check out we went to the free breakfast when passing the check in desk the woman working accused us of coming from the Motel next door to steal breakfast and asked for our room number we gave it to her , still not convinced she wanted to know my name so I told her she then demanded to see the room key as proof we were staying there. She was very rude and we were a bit taken aback that she did question anyone else going into the breakfast room it was just our family. After being questioned the breakfast was stale muffins that appeared to be a week old. Not impressed!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank cristyrambosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Howard Johnson. We would like to apologize for the poor service quality you received both with you room and our staff. We pride ourselves in providing our customers with the best service and treating them with the utmost respect. We will be discussing this situation with our staff and will also be passing onto our onto our management team for review. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews