We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$54
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey(Port Richey)(Great Value!)
$95
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$109
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Side Inn(New Port Richey)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(New Port Richey)
$47
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
93
142
95
51
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
142
95
51
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleaninstant oatmealcontinental breakfastmy motherlow pricestayed nightsrestaurants and shoppingbagelsup to datevisit familyenglish muffinpool areathe breakfast areagreat place to stayracheljellyhairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 455 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Clean, updated rooms. Lots of hot water, good water pressure and plenty of towels. This section of US 19 doesn't have much--if it is later in the day grab a room and make a fresh start north or south in the morning. No restaurant but a couple fast food places next door. Has a small pool.

Room Tip: Away from the stairs and as far away from US19 as you can get
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Julia33617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

this hotel is very nasty dirty,poor maid service, they dont understand what you say, 3 times during our 12 day stay our room was not maid up. there were bugs. if you wonderful why we didnt move the online booking took the money out made it prepaid we were not told that either. so we were stuck there. rating for this hotel is -0

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank robertmG7064ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

The inside of the room was fine for the price. Ours had tile floor instead of the disgusting carpet others complained of. We stayed here because it is one of few "pet-friendly" hotels in the area. The pet fee for our two small dogs, something like $40 per night, was ridiculous, as it was basically the price of the room. The hotel apparently does not charge extra if you are a shady character renting a room or just hanging out in the back by the woods. The hotel should hire some security to solve that problem. Actually I was happy to have my dogs there as security to bark at whoever might try to break into the room while we were out. The place didn't feel safe enough to trust leaving any valuables in the room. Worth the $48/night rate but not any more than that.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank fisheatsushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

This was our first stop on a 4 week road trip and it was like many motels we ended up using throughout the trip.
The room was a large size but with a small bathroom (who designed these places?). The floor was not clean at all with hair pins and many other noticeably large items visible (so can only imagine how much dirt etc was still there).
The rest of the room seemed to be refurbished and modern.
The staff were very helpful in particular the man working the desk at night who went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly and gave us some great advice on what to do in the area.
Breakfast was typical and appreciated.
Location is on the main road, the area is spread out and so with a car is fine.
Try and get a room on the north side.

Room Tip: north side
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamflames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews