We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My mother, sister and I stayed at HIE for three nights in January. Although our room was comfortable, it was located in the front of the hotel. It was occasionally noisy due to incoming customers and staff that spoke loudly on break. Breakfast was pretty bad with a less than appealing assortment of breakfast items.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel for quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest – Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. A new breakfast selection has started in April, I do hope the next time you are in the area that you give our breakfast another try. Natalie Prignano – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 186 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

People were nice (especially the breakfast lady). But our room was not cleaned after our first night of a two night stay. We called the desk 3 times. All we got was clean towels & more soap....no cleaning at all. The carpet was really badly stained/dirty. The bed was on it's last legs so to speak. i'm a guy so i can tolerate most things. But my wife said we won't stay at that HIE again. See rannyfos comment about stained carpet and hair behind bathroom door. Owner needs to clean & refresh the place and crack down on service (except breakfast lady). Really a shame as we like HIE.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noledba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I will defiantly let the breakfast lady know that she is doing a great job and I do apologize for any over sight of daily housekeeping for you. As I will look into this, so it does not happen in the future for your next visit or any other valuable guest. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit. Natalie Prignano General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

A nice place to stay if you need to be in the Palm Harbour to Spring Hill corridor of Rt. 19. Unfortunately there is construction on the road so things are in not perfect on this section of the highway. For the price, the room was nice, clean and comfortable. We booked a King room and found everything to our liking. The only staff we interacted with was the desk clerk who was not overly friendly but pleasant and efficient. Bed was comfortable and room spacious. Breakfast had a nice selection for everyone plus very good coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnitaS484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us. I am hoping the constuction will be over soon too. Natalie Prignano General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel was nice enough, just not spectacular. The beds & pillows were comfortable & the room was clean for the most part, although the carpet had a few spots on it & there was some hair behind the bathroom door. The lady at the front desk, Diana, was friendly & helpful & the breakfast woman, Bonnie, was very friendly also. The breakfast was good and had plenty to choose from! There's a nice pool (outdoor) & hot tub, & there's also a Congo River Mini Golf right next door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to send us some feed back, as we do pride ourselves in our customer service. I will be sure to share with the staff members mention. We look forward to you next visit with us here in Port Richey, and YES the Congo Golf next door is GREAT.

ThanK you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here one night and was ready to check out the next morning. The sheets were very cheap and scratchy. The building was noisy. Not sure the walls had any insulation. It was on the same level of a cheap motel. The breakfast was very good and there was a large selection. I have stayed in other Holiday Inns, but I was disappointed in this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladytravelerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I want to assure you that our sheets are brand standard and our walls are insolated. Thank you again for you feedback and we hope for the opportunity to prove we are better than what you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. It's an ok place for the price. The room was clean and the staff was polite and friendly. I noticed a considerable amount of building noise and even loud running footsteps( of a child most likely) above us one night. The noise from pipes in the bathrooms was quite loud and could certainly wake anyone else sleeping in the same room if you turned on the shower. That said, the water was hot and didn't have a sulfur smell like some water tends to have in FL. The carrots we placed in the center of the refrigerator froze solid overnight. Breakfast was standard and varied. The coffee was above average both in strength and flavor - for which we were grateful. We even passed up Starbucks because of that. There is much construction going on on the highway in front of this hotel, but it isn't too difficult to enter or exit the parking lot. If you are needing a room on the northern end of the Tampa Bay Area, this hotel is an acceptable choice. It is conveniently near several popular restaurant chains and shopping areas.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bandtourplanner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see you found our staff to be friendly and our coffee to be great! Thank you again and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were in the area to meet friends and T/A helped us select this property. Everything was fine. There wasn't a single problem. The fridge was cold, the microwave worked, the TV was OK and the free wifi hooked us up. No problems! The breakfast was the usual HIE fare but it was good.
We'd go back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATSYandSTAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so please to see you enjoyed your stay and our amazing staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey

Address: 10619 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2859
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range: $95 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Richey hotel provides comfortable accommodations on the Gulf. Just off scenic Highway 19 is the Holiday Inn Express Port Richey. Our comfortable Port Richey, Florida, hotel is just twenty minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA), giving you easy access to and from the hotel. Whether visiting for business or leisure, you'll find our Port Richey hotel is close to many of Florida's biggest attractions. With several marinas in the area and the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico within five minutes of our Port Richey accommodations, you will be able to enjoy everything Florida's coast has to offer. The living mermaids of Weeki Wachee Springs and the beautiful sands of Clearwater Beaches are also just a few minutes from our hotel in Port Richey. In addition, there are several local deep sea fishing companies, including Reef Chief Charters. If you're visiting our hotel in Port Richey for business, you can enjoy its convenient access to local corporations. The Pall Aeropower Corporation and the Wal-Mart Distribution Center are just 10 minutes away. Our Port Richey hotel offers the convenience of home with high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, whirlpool, and a hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls to help get your day started off right. Book your Port Richey hotel reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port Richey
Holiday Inn Port Richey
Port Richey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing