We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Problems Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Hamilton
Level Contributor
213 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“No Problems Here”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were in the area to meet friends and T/A helped us select this property. Everything was fine. There wasn't a single problem. The fridge was cold, the microwave worked, the TV was OK and the free wifi hooked us up. No problems! The breakfast was the usual HIE fare but it was good.
We'd go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATSYandSTAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so please to see you enjoyed your stay and our amazing staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    50
    21
    11
    8
See reviews for
70
55
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was staying at the HIE in Clearwater. I had to extend my stay but could not stay there as they were full. So, when I found a deeply discounted rate at this property, I decided to try it despite the long drive.

No check-ins till 3 pm. I went at about 1:30 and they turned me away because they had been full the night before. Truth be told, they do state check-in time is 3pm but having traveled the world over, this is the first time I have had this happen to me. Not pleasant, but no biggie. Despite being the bearer of bad news, the person at the front desk was quite professional and courteous.

As I went up to my room on the 4th floor, 2-3 members of the cleaning crew said "Hi" and were very friendly. Just as I was entering my room, a charming young lady with a big smile said, " I just finished up in there 1 minute ago. I hope you enjoy it!" It was nice of her. This however, made me determined to find the one spec of dust she missed...... no just kidding :-) The room was actually very tidy and appeared clean.

It didn't take me long to notice there was no fridge or microwave, which was a bit of a let down as there was ample space. On the plus side the ceiling was probably 10ft high and that adds to the "airiness" of the room. The room overlooked the pool and jacuzzi. They appeared to be clean, as did the grounds.

My big thing is peace and quiet. This may hold true more so for me than for others. It appears HIE all use the same door locks/door closers. These things just slam the doors shut and can be heard halfway down the hallway. This is not fun late at night. I fell asleep without my ear plugs and at 11:30pm BAM! Couldn't get back to sleep for another 2 hours. So unnecessary.

I had asked if a late checkout was possible (noon instead of 11) and they declined. They knocked on my door at 10:15 because they supposedly didn't know if I was in there or not. I suspect the cleaning crew was trying to get a head start. The "Stay Relaxed" (Do not disturb) sign was hanging outside. This is a HUGE NO-NO in my book.

I found the lighting in the bathroom to be insufficient. I have no troubles with my sight. The shower curtain rod was about to fall off too.

For the price I paid, it was ok. Lower-middle end hotels trying to jazz stuff up with branding and catch phrases. I would not have found any value if I had paid full price and I'm surprised that people do. Not worth more than $50-55 a night even during season.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dean r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very happy to see you enjoyed our amazing staff and found your room to be clean and spacious. We apologize for the microwave/min-fridge issue but we are in the process of getting them into all of the rooms. We are also sorry that we where not able to accommodate your early check-in/late check-out requests due to our high occupancy. We hope you will be willing to give us another chance the next time you are in the area so we may prove our property has more value than what you first thought. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews.Stayed one night while traveling.

Check in was easy, staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel appeared clean, rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. Rooms were equipped with a mini fridge, microwave, small flat screen TV, coffee maker, free WiFi.

The free back breakfast was pretty standard. Breakfast area was clean, comfortable, and well attended.

Hotel was a good value for the price ($81 + taxes/fees). Not a WOW but an OK stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Drive65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased an experience travel such as yourself found good value in your stay and our amazing staff to be kind and helpful. We take a lot of pride in keeping our property a clean one. We hope to see you the next time you are in Port Richey so we can WOW you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had a wonderful stay that was made even better by an excellent and friendly staff. The hotel and room was well maintained and clean. They have a hot breakfast bar that is far above average. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, safe and friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: From my perspective any room on any floor would work very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Rick,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. It means a lot to everyone here that an experienced traveler such as yourself would go out of their way to complement us. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next trip with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here when traveling up the coast line looking for a Marina for our boat. We book the room over the phone late in the evening using the toll free number. When we arrived a short time later we were told that a mistake had been made and we were being "upgraded" to a suite at no charge. Very nice staff, clean room with lots of space. We slept very well. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, however it looked like the normal fair with this hotel chain. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pigfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very excited to see that you enjoyed your stay and our fantastic staff. Thank you again and we are looking forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

...this Holiday Inn experience. I sincerely hope management reads it. I have a beautiful Golden-Doodle & traveling extensively with her. We've been lots of places all over the Country. Who woulda thought the finest, most friendly 'sleep-over' would be in Port Richey?!?
I even stayed two extra night just for the FUN of it. Of course everyone loved my MAXine & the amenities were awesome. I'll definitely be back for the sheer 'Fun' of it all.
Particularly, management listening? Is Rosemary Anazco! Stellar. Please acknowledge her remarkable Organizational & People Skills. She made all the difference. Thank You.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Terri,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to post about your (and Maxine's) recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our amazing staff, trust us it does not go overlooked. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you and Maxine again the next time you are in Port Richey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Where should I begin ? The hotel itself is very nice. not only spotless but the rooms are very spacious. Breakfast was exquisite and the staff ?! talk about making you feel welcomed. like your own family. Rosemary and Kim were both extremely helpful. I will return to this hotel every time i come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Broadway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor for the world to see. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and bestowed upon us the greatest complement any hotel team could wish for by saying we are like family. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
Address: 10619 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2859
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Richey hotel provides comfortable accommodations on the Gulf. Just off scenic Highway 19 is the Holiday Inn Express Port Richey. Our comfortable Port Richey, Florida, hotel is just twenty minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA), giving you easy access to and from the hotel. Whether visiting for business or leisure, you'll find our Port Richey hotel is close to many of Florida's biggest attractions. With several marinas in the area and the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico within five minutes of our Port Richey accommodations, you will be able to enjoy everything Florida's coast has to offer. The living mermaids of Weeki Wachee Springs and the beautiful sands of Clearwater Beaches are also just a few minutes from our hotel in Port Richey. In addition, there are several local deep sea fishing companies, including Reef Chief Charters. If you're visiting our hotel in Port Richey for business, you can enjoy its convenient access to local corporations. The Pall Aeropower Corporation and the Wal-Mart Distribution Center are just 10 minutes away. Our Port Richey hotel offers the convenience of home with high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, whirlpool, and a hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls to help get your day started off right. Book your Port Richey hotel reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port Richey
Holiday Inn Port Richey
Port Richey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing