We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Omelet!”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #29 of 100 Restaurants in Port Richey
Cuisines: American
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Restaurant details
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
United States
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Outstanding Omelet!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stopped at this common restaurant chain for breakfast, and were not disappointed. First, thanks to Brenda, who provided wonderful, friendly service. A very nice lady. Next the establishment was clean and exactly what you would expect from this chain restaurant...functional and roomy.

Finally, the breakfast offerings were fantastic. My dining partner and I both agreed about the quality of the breakfast fare. Everything was great, and the portions were more than adequate.

The thing that stood out the most though, was the omelet I received. It was some kind of meat-lovers omelet with different kinds of breakfast meats and cheese...done to perfection, served with crispy hash browns. Nice. I can already feel the plaque building up in my arteries, but it was too tasty to pass by! Definitely check this place out for a great breakfast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCosmicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always good.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Bob Evans is our go to place for brunch any time we are in the area. They have great take away dishes very reasonably.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank twistedwankel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good grub”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had not been to a Bob Evans and was pleasantly suprised by the good wholesome food I was served, Great service and value !!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellingkiwi_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Went in for intenet connection, came out full”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stopped at Bob Evens manly because I needed an internet connection. I intended to only get coffee but after looking at the menu, I decided to get breakfast. The service was very good and the food was satisfying. Glad I stopped in

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandseeker_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Over Priced”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Had breakfast there. Pancakes ,Bacon and Eggs and a coke and paid more than most restaurants for dinner and the food was only so so not much taste.

Helpful?
Thank doctorsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing