We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BBQ and no beer”
Review of Bilbo's BBQ - CLOSED

Bilbo's BBQ
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“BBQ and no beer”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Their food is semi good but it is not real pit BBQ... They also did not persue the BEER license...only for the reason the the county gave them a hard time ...Their hours are very limited, service is average and there is no scenic atmosphere or quality seating .The owner could have used a little bit more imagination and fight for a beer license... BBQ without Beer is un-American!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mortyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FOOD AND AMBIANCE IS WONDERFUL”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Have been in here many times!! It is clean and friendly. The Best in the metro area!!!! You enter as a stranger and when you leave you feel like you are friends. The owner takes orders, delivers the food and really wants to know what you think. She visits with you and makes you feel at home. The Barbque is to die for!! You are greeted with smiles and can sit where you want. They don't serve booze but do not care if you bring your own. They have several sauces, all homemade, to try. It is put on the side so you put the amount you want on. Plenty of tea and soft drinks with large glasses that you can have refilled as often as you want. Decorated with all kinds of cute signs. You can't go wrong if you love barbque!!! I will go there often and tell everyone that mentions barbque to try it!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheilar831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Wow my new favorite place”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This is defiantly the best BBQ around these parts. I have been to three other BBQ places in this area and this one tops them all. Once you try this place I can assure you that you will return. I was actually impressed with it. I was doubting it was going to be that good by the looks of the place but I was Ewing. The pork sandwich is great. The ribs are so good you may want to eat the bone. They have four different BBQ sauces to choose from. Enjoy!!

Helpful?
2 Thank TheMadDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Great Find!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Went to Bilbo's purely on a whim and am glad to have found this spot! From the outside it had the look of a bar so I sent my husband in to check it out. We were both pleasantly surprised to find that it is a family kind of place. We have tried numerous dishes there and have not been disappointed. They offer a variety of sauces from which to have the ultimate BBQ/brisket experience. While they do not serve coffee or beer you will never go dry with the huge glasses of iced tea, etc, with refills as needed. Love this place!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 555Traveling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“REAL BBQ”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

if you're looking for good BBQ this is the place. I have been here several times and the food is always good.service is great and the owners actually come out and talk to you. also very clean inside and prices are very fair. you won't be sorry if you tried Bilbo's

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zbcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bilbo's BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing