We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bilbo's is a must try”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bilbo's BBQ - CLOSED

Bilbo's BBQ
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
1 review
“Bilbo's is a must try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Every time I go past Bilbo's they are so busy. I stopped in grabbed a to go menu and headed home. After looking through the menu. We decided we would try Bilbo's. We ordered the steak and ribs. Ohhhhh Myyyyy they were awesome!!!! The portions are of a good size and are served with the sauce on the side, so you can have your pick. I will be going back over and over again. Thanks for the GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE. The staff is wonderful :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wappapello, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“new in town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good atmosphere, good service. Not the best BBQ I have ever had, but not bad. Sauces to me take away the flavor of a good BBQ, but they have lots of sauces to chose from. Will go back and try something else on menu next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridge Manor, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Thursday early evening. 3 people in our party. Price around 70.00 without tip for the three of us with food leftover. Not many people there so the waitress was able to give us a lot of attention and she did. Nice and cool inside. To me the building doesn't look that big from the outside, but it is big enough once you walk in. Clean. Comfortable. BYOB. Food presentation, excellent. Better NY Strip steak elsewhere. Pork and chicken excellent. Delicious sauces homemade for every taste. Blondie Sundae for dessert, yummy! Would recommend to others and definately return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank photohontas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Southern BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I only review after several trips. I look for consistency and continued quality. This establishment has it all.

The pulled pork was tender and juicy....nicely smoked and the home made sauces are outstanding. The chicken was smoked perfectly, not dry and absolutely delish! Their blooming onion which was huge, was the BEST I've ever put in my mouth! Outback can't touch this one! The sauce for the onion is so good you could eat it with a spoon.

The ambience is fantastic. They really put some work in there and it's very nicely done. It's clean, not run down and is quite interesting with respect to the decor. They have Flat screens as well!

The couple is from Georgia and have been in the business for decades. (I asked!) It shows! They are down home people with great talent for the restaurant business! Service is fast and friendly....portions are excellent! Be prepared to take some home!

They also have a take out menu and you can buy by the quart/pint etc.

The menu is awesomely extensive so if you aren't in the mood for BBQ (can't imagine that) they do have great steaks and shrimp and even prime rib!

I'm so glad that there is now an alternative to the others in the area who haven't had to perfect their game due to lack of competition. That's over. Now we have the real deal and a family owned establishment with southern people who know their Q and are concerned about their customers satisfaction in the way of the old south.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Real deal BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Everything we had was fantastic. The best blooming onion we ever had. Real Georgia Brunswick stew. Must try. The best BBQ in the area by far!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptMikeStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing