We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 99 Restaurants in Port Richey
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Callao Salvaje, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

There´s not much choice around here and we chose to go here because it was advertised on the TV. It has a lot of atmosphere and the staff are genuinely attentive, rather than attentive because they have to be if you know what I mean! The steaks and ribs were succulent, the honey bread to die for, and the prices extremely competitive.
We have been back several time during our stay in this area and the place is always busy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank callaopam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    37
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great service, good food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a really great waiter, and the food was good. The bartender was a bit slow, but they were busy, and when we got our drinks they were top-notch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank usxpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world traveler
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Poor staff,decent food”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Upon arrival around 8:15 pm we were just missing the dinner rush,still some family's left and with screaming kids. We were seated next to the restroom in the back,even tho there were plenty of tables,this started the evening rough.
We ordered the porterhouse for two and the waitress we had seamed drugged up on lithium or stoned on weed,for sure high of some sort.
Steak was too cooked on one side and raw on the other,but would of made for a decent cut of meat if the cook paid attention.
My salad was wrong and of course the waitress didnt care,just replaced it on a drop by for another table,no apology , no nothing...
When i asked if this was normal (knowing it wasnt) if the steak was improperly cooked, i was fed excuses instead of a apology and chance to remedy.
Im assuming the waitress was the problem here, funny how one bad apple can ruin it for the bunch ay?

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, FL
Level Contributor
401 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“nice for lunch”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

went for lunch and it wasn't excellent but very nice w/little touches like warm multigrain bread/butter quickly brought to table (inc. a not requested refill!) and cheesy potato chips (just a few) w/my mac and cheese (pretty good and decadent) and salad (caeser...eh...not completely coated w/dressing and didn't care for very run of the mill croutons but shaved parm was good). kids had grilled cheese (not melted all the way thru nor bread really browned...what is it w/restaurants that can't make a good grilled cheese?!) but the french fries were very good and kids meals came w/orange slices which were a nice touch. we'd go back for lunch! maybe even for dinner! nice size crowd, good location. bathrooms neat and clean. we were checked on frequently and made to feel like valued customers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfamily9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great prime rib”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

If you want to have prime rib the best you ever tasted this is the restaurant to go. They have the best prime rib ever. The service is good they are very attentive to the costumers needs.It's a great place.Love it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzette42257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing