We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Buffet ! Fresh Steaming Food !”
Review of HIBACHI BUFFET

HIBACHI BUFFET
Ranked #68 of 99 Restaurants in Port Richey
Cuisines: American, Chinese, Japanese
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Buffet ! Fresh Steaming Food !”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Awesome deal , Good Service , Clean Establishment , Will Definantly Return again .....lots of Shrimp , and Fat people !!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkOatsvall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    18
    13
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bugs!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We just went here a few hours ago and as we eating our ice cream at the end of our meal we noticed roach sticky traps on top of every corner of all the room dividers. Full of bugs. Gross! Im reporting to health department Moday am!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kara6214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Hills, FL
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for a quick feast”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Good food at a very reasonable price. The food is tasty, the facility large and clean, and the service comes with smiles. The Hibachi Buffet is in a fine location on the West side of U.S. Hwy 19 in Port Richey, Florida, My grand daughter loves sushi, so rather than spend $75 at a speciality sushi bar, we get out of the buffet for about $12 for the two of us--eat all you want including desert.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patricia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord NH
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We read an ad that said they had crab legs and frog legs on their buffet. They did not. They did offer to bring us frog legs and we waited a long time and they never brought them out. The crab was extra. Would not go there again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LINJIMNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Food was ok. Some things were good, some not. The grill was the best thing they had. Ok for lunch price. Dinner not worth it. Wish the cabbage patch was still therr.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dada36462962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HIBACHI BUFFET also viewed

 

Been to HIBACHI BUFFET? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing