We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel at reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This Port Richey Hampton Inn is a very good buy for the money. We stayed here for five days. It is well maintained and the rooms and common areas are clean and bright. The breakfast offers a variety of foods including hot foods, fresh fruit ,breads and pastries , cereals ,juices, and coffee/teas. Particularly appreciated were the herb teas that are not found in most hotels. And the cookies offered in the late afternoon were a nice touch. The staff was helpful and friendly. The parking was free and there were plenty of spaces. The area is very safe and the hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and stores. The only downside is that it is located on busy Highway 19, but so are the other nice hotels in the area ( and it did not affect our sleeping ). Also, there was plenty to do in the Port Richey to Tarpon Springs area including wildlife and nature areas , parks, and Gulf cruises . We would strongly recommend this Hampton and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

We are so glad that you has such an excellent stay at our hotel. Our goal is to make each guests stay a home away from home experience. Your comments help us in tracking our progress.
We hope to see you again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 520 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Hotel very clean and bed linen fresh. Hotel staff very accomodating and willing to help make stay more than comfortable. Hotel nice and quiet. Normally have a hard time sleeping outside of home but hotel beds, linen and pillows made for a prefect night sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eileen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your comments on-line. We are glad that your stay was comfortable. Hope to see you again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Everything about this hotel was excellent. Very comfortable bed and very good selection for breakfast. Something different every day. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Room was vacuumed and cleaned with exceptional detail every day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your comments on Trip Advisory. We are so glad that you had such a enjoyable stay at our hotel. Our goal is to make each guests stay a home away from home experience.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stay here two nights while traveling with another couple. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with a large selection. Disappointed they were completely booked the third night and was unable to get a reservation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladytravelerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank your posting your comments on Trip Advisory. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Our guests comments and feedbacks are very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed at Port Richey Hampton Inn based on the reviews and were not disappointed. Easily found the hotel behind the BP Station thanks to the tip provided by a previous reviewer. The hotel was very clean - even fresh, newer towels and the price was great too! Workout room is small but clean and adequate. I would definitely stay here again if ever in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We are glad that we were able to meet all your needs while staying at our hotel. Our goal is to make each guests as pleasant as possible,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a great hotel. Priced right, the rooms are comfortable and exceptionally clean. I had to spend a day working in my room and the WiFi was very good. The desk set up was great. Housekeeping accommodated my needs. All the staff, from housekeeping to the front desk, go out of their way to make your stay excellent. (Plus they have waffles for breakfast!)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We are so gald that you had such a fantastic stay at our hotel and enjoyed the fresh waffles. Our guests comments is very important, because our goal is to make each guests stay a home away from home experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel numerous times, when my Mom was ill and each time the experience was superb. They gave us a suite which was perfect. They the most comfortable beds I ever slept in. Jenene was very helpful every time we came there and greeted us with a warm welcome. It was truly an Oasis on U.S. 19. The breakfast consisted of waffles, eggs and sausage, all done perfectly.

Room Tip: Roons ib higher floors in the front of the hotel are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane43_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your comments. We appreciate your business and feedback. This helps us to make improvements and to make each guests stay as comfortable and satisfactory as possible. We hope all is well with the family.
We look forward to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
12.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
420 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey

Address: 11050 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range: $100 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Hampton Inn And Suites Port Richey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing