We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hampton in a "transitional" part of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Certificate of Excellence
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“New Hampton in a "transitional" part of town”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Looks to be a newer Hampton. Nice lobby and nice rooms. Random street walkers up and down US Hwy 19 in this area, but maybe that's your thing. Good location if you have business in and around New Port Richey.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rdigglesworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, We work hard here to ensure that all guests are treated with the highest level of customer service to make the stay as professional and enjoyable as possible to make you feel like you are at home. Look forward to see you on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    99
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
208
151
35
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Babylon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Beautifully appointed hotel, lobby, rooms. Very clean, comfortable. Friendly staff. Well lit and secure. Conveinently located on Route 19, with access to Ranch Road from parking lot to head south on Route 19. centrally located on the west coast, quick ride to Tarpon Springs, or Crystal River. Hudson Beach, and the greater Port Richey area. Will definately stay here when visiting family from now on!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, We work hard here to ensure that all guests are treated with the highest level of customer service to make the stay as professional and enjoyable as possible to make you feel like you are at home. Look forward to see you on your next visit to Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here a couple of nights in June 2013. I was upgraded by the front desk without any prompting, mostly because I am a Diamond member with Hilton Honors. This property is nice and a great place if you need accommodations while in New Port Richey. The rooms were clean and the place is well kept. Breakfast was good. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdiekevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We wanted to thank you for the kind words, We work hard here to ensure that all guests are treated with the highest level of customer service to make the stay as professional and enjoyable as possible to make you feel like you are at home. Look forward to see you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We selected this location because of its price and vicinity to Tarpon Springs. Accommodations were typical of Hampton, but there was no mini fridge in the room. I can't remember the last time I stayed somewhere that didn't have a fridge in the room. I had to make multiple trips to the ice machine down the hall to keep restaurant left-overs and water bottles cold. What is this 1980? The drive to Tarpon Springs from this hotel was tedious because of the traffic and stop lights on US 19.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank FLBuckeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
I just wanted to email you to thank you for the kind words, We work hard here to ensure that all guests are treated with the highest level of customer service to make the stay as professional and enjoyable as possible to make you feel like you are at home. Look forward to see you on your next visit to Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our family needed to be in the area for two days for personal business. This Hampton was a great value, a quiet and restful atmosphere, and a helpful and friendly staff. I would bring my family here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Glad that you had such a fantastic stay at our hotel. We work hard here to ensure that all guests are treated with the highest level of customer service to make the stay as professional and enjoyable as possible to make you feel like you are at home. Look forward to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belpre, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a short stay for a few nights while seeing my Grandpa. A very nice hotel! I'd stay here again. Good coffee, clean, new, etc. A great value for the money.
The new Hampton Inns are really nice and I think it may be fast becoming my 'favorite' hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
I just wanted to email you to thank you for the kind words, We work hard here to ensure that all guests are treated with the highest level of customer service to make the stay as professional and enjoyable as possible to make you feel like you are at home. Look forward to see you on your next visit to Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Finding a good hotel in this part of Florida is tough. I was very pleasantly surprised with my recent stay at this hotel. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, good amenities, nice complimentary hot breakfast, all made for a pleasant stay. Would recommend and would certainly go back myself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, We work hard here to ensure that all guests are treated with the highest level of customer service to make the stay as professional and enjoyable as possible to make you feel like you are at home. Look forward to see you on your next visit to Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
427 reviews
14.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Address: 11050 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Hampton Inn And Suites Port Richey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing