We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and freshly decorated!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Great hotel...very new. The management was extremely friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was wonderful. The beds are a little too firm for us, but probably fine for most people. The pool is not heated, so it was quite cool in the spring.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmljkaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCoventry, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review on our new Hampton Inn! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Dina Coventry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 520 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2011

Had a wonderful two day stay. Super manager who sets the bar for the staff....always pleasant, always helpful and seemed to be always working at the front desk. Hotel is one year old and still clean and very nice. Wonderful breakfast area and would rate our stay there A++.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCoventry, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review on our new Hampton Inn! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Dina Coventry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Stayed here with my parents and son for 1 week in March. The staff are wonderful, very accommodating and friendly and a crib was provided for us. The rooms were spotless. The breakfast in the morning offered lots of options. Even after a week we weren't tired of the choices: bagels, english muffins, fruits, yogurt, cereals, hot dishes like eggs and sausages, as well as a waffle iron. They have coffee, tea and hot chocolate available all hours of the day and homemade cookies after 5:00. The business office is easily accessible and rarely being used and they even have a coin washer and dryer for guest use.

My only disappointment is that the pool isn't heated. Since it's a hotel on a highway, it can be difficult to entertain children and having a heated and usable pool would have made a huge difference. The weather was perfect for it, but the water was pretty chilly! Even a small children's play area on the grassy part would be a good idea.

Overall, a really great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCoventry, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review on our new Hampton Inn! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Dina Coventry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

This is a Hampton Inn; by giving it a 5, I am comparing it with similar hotels, not with 5 star ones. Having said that, this was an excellent Hampton; The desk staff was superb - very helpful and professional. The rooms were new, clean, and very attractive with the best Hampton mattresses and linens. Breakfast was excellent and provided in a lovely large space. The location leaves a bit to be desired - the highway in Port Richey is certainly not a tourist attraction, but if one is simply passing through en route to somewhere else, or has business (or pleasure) in Port Richey, this is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wghNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCoventry, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review on our new Hampton Inn! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Dina Coventry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This hotel is excellant ,staff is the best ,breakfast area is super and it's one of the cleanest places we've stayed..can't go wrong here..

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank ladtvtxrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Simply put, this was the best Hampton Inn that we have ever stayed at.
Very upscale---more like a Hilton Hotel (which, incidentally, is right across the street butsave the $$$ and stay here. This place is flawless~~~well done!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

This hotel was an extraordinary find. It is new and as such relatively unknown. It is managed with excellence and is comfortable beyond reproach. The General Manager, Paul Perez, is to be commended for a job well done! After staying for nearly a week in mid-July, I returned again in mid-September as I could imagine staying no where else when visiting the Port Richey area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbrinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
12.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
420 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey

Address: 11050 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range: $100 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Hampton Inn And Suites Port Richey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing