We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my stay at homewood suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Weston, United States
1 review
“Loved my stay at homewood suites”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed at the Homewood Suites for 4th of July weekend in New Port Richie with my boyfriend after visiting family for BBQ 4th of July festivities. We arrived to the hotel very late and were greeted by a friendly staff member who checked us in, found our Hilton honors card number (as I had left it at home) and instructed us in the direction of our room. She also told us about the complimentary breakfast, which we very much enjoyed! We arrived to our room to find a very well kept suite with a full kitchen, living area, bathroom and the best bed ever. The bed was incredibly comfortable with the fluffiest pillows and fluffy duvet. It was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, even better than the bed at Disney's Yacht Club resort (a stay that cost me over $400 a night). I have always been happy with Hilton in general, and this was my first experience staying at Homewood Suites. I thought it was a great value for the comfort and ammeneties that the hotel offered. We were sad to only stay 1 night since the pool looked absolutely delightful and we really loved the suite. The next day we tried the continental breakfast, and I am a picky eater.. but this was very good! There were several choices available including waffles, scrambled eggs, toast/bagels, breakfast burritos, french toast, fruits, cereal and more. The only thing missing would be a mimosa, or cappuchino to complete my favorite brunch options... Overall it was an excellent stay and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    108
    31
    15
    13
See reviews for
299
156
33
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We chose here because there wasn't a Hilton near our attraction. Staff was nice, room was clean, breakfast was okay, 2 small pools but one has a water fall. There is also a jacuzzi. Overall quiet stay, good for the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The staff were wonderful - the housekeepers went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed, as did the front desk attendant when it came time to finding a crib for our stay. He even called to confirm it was in the room!

The room was spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were a dream come true - SO comfy!

We also thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet. There were many choices every day and everything we ate was tasty. Although we didn't get to take advantage of the dinner / drinks, we heard good things from other guests.

The pool area was also kept very clean and we loved that there were two pools to choose from.

The location was perfect too - only about a 15 minute drive from Tarpon Springs and about 30 minutes from Clearwater Beach. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Port Richey.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slm528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff made it a great stay at this hotel. made me feel at home away from home. From the front deck, to the kitchen, to the cleaning crew. Once I'm allow to live I will surely be back. Excellent hotel experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ancil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Extremely exceptional all around. Clean everywhere, kind, friendly and helpful staff, great value for your dollar, perfect location for our reason for being in the area. You can't go wrong choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014

You can't beat this. You get a good breakfast and good dinner, plus wine or beer with dinner included for the price of your room. I would highly recommend Homewood suites over other hotels. Most personnel working here are very friendly and very helpful. If you need something, they will help you get it. Also helpful with directions to places.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 517geraldinej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcmurray, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The property is clean outside and in. The rooms were super clean and looked newly renovated. The pools were clean and enjoyable. The area around the pool with the shelter, TV and grill were very unique and useful. The price was unbeatable. I have never stayed in a hotel this nice for $98 a night! Two weeks ago I was at the Four Seasons and the only things better were the fresh flowers and the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
14.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Address: 11115 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel closer to home whether you're traveling for a few nights or a few months. At Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa/Port Richey every spacious suite features enough space for work or relaxation plus a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, two-burner stove dishwasher and microwave oven and complimentary wireless internet. You'll also enjoy our complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast every morning and Welcome Home® Reception with a complimentary meal and beverages Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Tampa-Port Richey Hotel Port Richey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing