We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Monterey Grill

Monterey Grill
Ranked #3 of 166 Restaurants in Port Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Monterey Grill is a casual neighborhood restaurant with an All American favorites menu. Consistently voted a Reader Choice best restaurant, Monterey grill is a local favorite for family and friends. The restaurant opens at 8:00 am daily and the breakfast menu is available until 3:00. Lunch and dinner menu starts at 11:00 until close. Monterey Grill also offers catering for business lunches, parties and large groups.
South Daytona, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Monterey Grill is a great lunch spot. The menu has many reasonably priced options. The atmosphere is casual. The staff are friendly, professional and efficient. Best of all you don't feel rushed. Breakfast/.brunch is served until mid afternoon. They also offer lunch items, salads, sandwiches and full dinners. A nice assortment of beverages, soft drinks and alcohol, are also available. With such a competitive market of restaurants in Port Orange, Monterey Grill seems to focus on customer service which attributes to the success of the restaurant. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GrandmaPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    116
    36
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great food, attentive service, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I love this place! The food is top-notch with an ample variety of menu selections. You are greeted at the door with a smile. The servers take excellent care of you throughout the time you are there. The Summer Salad with grilled chicken was delicious. Large portions of all items. Choose from salads, pasta, sandwiches, seafood, and burgers. Breakfast menu served until 3PM. You will not be disappointed. Prices are very reasonable. Nice atmosphere. If you do have to wait a bit, it's well worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaGal3740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Great all around! Great prices and excellent food. My husband said that the sirloin was the best steak he has had for the price with great flavor!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldwing29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, FL
Level Contributor
511 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Great lunch and dinner place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We both had a very fresh salad for lunch... for less than $20 total. Very prompt service, nice food with a California attitude, an great price point. This restaurant is one reason I like living in the Daytona Beach area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daytonabeachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Jct, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great find for anyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were looking for some place different near Daytona Beach. We visit daytona 5 or 6 times a year and have found so many great places to eat. We went to one of our "usual" places only to find an hour and fourth five minute wait. After checking Trip Advisor we decided to try the Monterey Grill. A special place with a very special menu. The items were all different with some awesome combinations. We started with Coconut Shrimp and a spinich salad with a very unusual Citrus Dressing. For dinner we had the Steak Trio. The steak was perfectly grilled to our liking. I had a wonderful burger and Onion Straws that couldn'be beat. Many of the items like the wraps had interesting combinations in them. I would recommend you try this place and add it to your "usual" places to eat. A different place with a different menu. Prices were very fair. Enjoy yourself, I know we did!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xtremehoky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monterey Grill also viewed

 

Been to Monterey Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing