We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Cafe On The River”

Pat's Riverfront Cafe
Ranked #16 of 169 Restaurants in Port Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Hidden Cafe On The River”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

A friend had a coupon for this place so we decided to try it. Living in Port Orange, I had never heard of it. I'd driven up and down Peninsula Dr. many times and never saw this place as it's way down the back of a confusing drive that leads to a marina or boat storage/repair place. Parking was difficult as it's really a small amount of spaces for the cafe but we managed. It's an adorable little cafe with the old fashioned diner look. Small, cozy and decorated with fun signs to read all around. The prices are moderate, the food was good, served hot and the coffee was good too. The waitress we had could have smiled a bit more but she was efficient. My only complaint was that there was no air on or fans blowing. With no windows to open and the grill going in a small place it made it quite stuffy and with the hot coffee I found myself sweating and left quickly after I ate fast! I wouldn't hesitate to try it again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank babzee11131960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    44
    22
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Pat's Riverfront Cafe has great food for breakfast and lunch. Very casual, and the staff is excellent! Makes you feel like home.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChrisO873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
158 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Big taste in a small place”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I rediscovered Pat's as an adult after being taken there multiple times as a kid when we came to Port Orange to go to the beach. It was just like I remembered-tiny tiny place with pancakes the size of my plate. Delicious home style cooking. It's tucked away on the intercostal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teachr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Pat's is a little difficult to find, but when you find it, you have discovered a treasure. A truly unique, down home breakfast and lunch diner, Pat's serves up fresh, made on the spot breakfast and lunch items. You will enjoy reading the many humorous signs posted on the walls while waiting for you food to be served. Pat's is a one of a kind, not to be missed experience when visiting Daytona Beach Shores. You will love the ambiance and the food ain't bad either.

Don't forget to bring cash. Credit cards are not accepted.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Be sure to bring cash with you - breakfast is good”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We went here because it came recommended. We were disappointed that there was not outdoor dining available, especially since it was right on the river, about a block from our deck down under. The breakfast was good - your standard breakfast. We made the mistake of not having cash with us, so we used the ATM in the restaurant. Between the fees associated with using it, and the charge from our bank for using it, we paid $5 to take out $20. When the bill came we realized that it was more than we anticipated, so we ended up paying an additional $5 to take the extra cash out. Next time we will be sure to have cash with us!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oooooo0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat's Riverfront Cafe also viewed

 
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 

Been to Pat's Riverfront Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing