We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wannabe”

Port Orange Steakhouse
Ranked #33 of 166 Restaurants in Port Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Winner of the Stars of the South for best steakhouse, and best ribs 12 years in a row.Established in 1997, we feature wood fired steaks, burgers ribs, a wide variety of seafood and pasta. Happy hour daily 4-7. Kids menu available. Lunch is served 11:30 - 3:00 PM.
Cleveland, TN
Level Contributor
217 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A wannabe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The restauarant has made a good effort to turn the strip mall store front into an upscale steakhouse with some wooden decor and big leather booths but in many ways falls a little short.
Visited there during Speed Week and only had a short wait to get seated but a long wait to get served. The food delivery time was exceptionally long even though we had ordered relatively light meals. I give the food a thumbs up though. Everything prepared well and tasty.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank axavol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    81
    30
    17
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Daytona, Florida
2 reviews
“Very Poor Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

we arrived at approx 3:50PM, the only ones in the restaurant, we waited approx 5 min for a server, we ordered drinks and meal............he................ordered ribs, I ordered fried chicken salad.......waited almost 30 min to receive food.................never saw the waitress.......finished drinks and unable to order another, no waitress...................ribs came (not delivered by waitress) with no bowl for bones or a cloth for wiping fingers................requested bowl for bones and additional dressing for salad and another drink waitress came to see if all was okay we again asked for bowl and dressing and drink she did bring also some finger wipes chicken salad had cold chicken, for as many years as I have eaten this salad I have never had cold chicken. Bill was delivered waitress again disappeared we finally left the money on the table.................Waitress was over-tipped, upon leaving no- one said good bye, thanks for coming or hope we see you again they just stared as we exited the building.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diamondlil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, FL
Level Contributor
205 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best for Seniors - I Guess”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

From good steaks to just OK. We ate here for mom's birthday, on a Friday. Arrived just before 7 and the crowd was thinning out. Apparently the majority came in time for the early bird dinners. Service was so-so. There was no silverware or napkins on the table, and even after food was delivered, we still had to request silverware. Eventually, they brought some. Not sure, but maybe they keep the clean stuff far, far away.

Dinner was Good for one, and OK or less than OK for the other two. The small sirloin was not medium, and was unevenly cooked, with one edge over well done and the remainder somewhere around well. One order of ribs was good, the other was hard and dry on the small end. Not enjoyable.

I used to like this place but I think I'll remove it from places to go.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daytona_Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Level Contributor
223 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good experinece but not great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Located in a shopping mall, this steakhouse does not have much street appeal. The interior was clean, but very plain. We were seated in the back room, near the rest rooms. The server was nice and efficient, but she did not know the menu very well. With each question we had relevant to food preparation, she had to go and ask for the answers. The salads were fresh and the dressings were good. My husband had the prime rib and said it was excellent. I opted for the small ribeye, and it was good. Everyone's steaks were good and were prepared as requested. We had no problems and thought the food was certainly worth the price, as it was a good value priced steak house. I am not rating it a "5" due to the inexperience of the server, mediocre atmosphere, and the fact that we were seated near the restroom doors.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LakeIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce Inlet, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst Ribeye Ever”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Food, especially the steak was subpar. Both manager and server asked how our food was. We told them my wife's fish was fine and that my steak was not very good. Both the server and duty manager could see the too rare, fat, gristle, and inedible parts of the meat lying on my plate in a pool of blood. Neither offered to bring something else or do a thing. We are locals, so we have not been back since and have told our friends. For the same or less money, there are many far superior restaurants around both Port Orange and New Smyrna Beach.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Orange Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Port Orange Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing