We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of atmosphere. Great seafood”
Review of DJ's Deck

DJ's Deck
Ranked #2 of 169 Restaurants in Port Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lots of atmosphere. Great seafood”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great place to eat and enjoy the intracoastal. Right on the dock under the Dunlawton bridge (north east side). Shrimp is wonderful. So are the fish sandwiches. Go to the counter and order. Servers will deliver your food to your table.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cia0girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    150
    53
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Big hit with the family”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The overall experience was fantastic. The family loved the visit. Kids enjoyed feeding the nearby catfish. We got a table right next to the water. The food is fresh and prepared well, just don't expect a unique experience in the food department.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ltbubbaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Favorite for fresh seafood and location”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

If you want fresh seafood, expertly prepared, in an informal environment, this is the place. The location is easy to find, the view of the fishing boats on the dock, the fishing peir, and the intercoastal are great. The reason you come is the EXCELLENT FOOD and DRINK..... Once again, the blackened Mahi was excellent, fresh and prepared perfectly. The side dishes are numerous..... If you choose to drink, there are many draft beers and excellent mixed fruity drinks.... This is a MUST VISIT while you are in the Daytona area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EdM403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“CraZy wait for great seafood!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Located on the water by the Port Orange bridge. If you don't mind the wait, the food is good! We waited in line for 50 minutes and waited another 35 for our food to come to the table! Not what we expected!

Drink prices are great, which works while you are waiting, but all food is ordered in line. If you have a lot of time....................then the food is great!!! I am not sure if the time of day would matter about waiting in line, since another family said they were there at 6 pm, waited in line for an hour and complained that it had been 45 minutes and no food yet! We got there around 7:30.

Make sure you have time to spare and can hold out for food for at almost 2 hours! Oh yeah! Try the frozen "Mango Margarita"!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fish sandwiches to go were so so”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We got 2 sandwiches to go, a blackened fish sandwich and the crab cakes sandwich, my wife's fish sandwich was great, good size fillet, cooked right, 5 out of 5 on that one. I got the crab cakes sandwich and eas disappointed, the crab cakes were deep fried, were heavily greasy. I would go back but will stick with the grilled fish. Overall 3 out of 5 , service was efficient and friendly

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJ's Deck also viewed

 
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 

Been to DJ's Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing