We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food, great location”
Review of DJ's Deck

DJ's Deck
Ranked #3 of 170 Restaurants in Port Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome food, great location”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stopped by for dinner last week and had some great fresh oysters. The view and location are spectacular, this is a real old Florida style restaurant. I will definately be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FSUSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    158
    57
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good and fresh!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stopped by for lunch last week and tried a pound of their steamed shrimp (spiced). They were cooked and seasoned perfectly. Would definitely recommend them. Sat outside at one of their picnic tables (covered by umbrella) and enjoyed the fresh air; view of docks and Halifax River.

I'd rate them a five, but was warned by other locals that sometimes nwhat they advertise as a grouper sandwich, they substitute different fish without notice. Ask beforehand if their grouper is fresh. Florida now has closed seasons for grouper, so If out of season, it is probably not fresh.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario. Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“always great there”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

we have been there everytime we go to florida, daytona beach area. food is always good, we like the fish diner, fried, the t-shirts, the well organized staff. Also the place across the street is also great, we do them both

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank today12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“always good”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

this is a great place to enjoy on a sunny day.picnic tables outdoors with the docks nearby and we've never had a bad meal here.we both got small combos as the big ones make you waddle out.start with the chowder,it's the best we've had.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jhkinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My Husband and I ate here back in Sept 2012, this place is located next to a underpass which i think adds to the charm, very relaxed atmosphere. You walk up and order your food and a staff memeber will bring it to your table, They do have beer and wine based drinks. No liquor but the food was awesome. We both order the fired grouper, with hush puppy's.. the prices are beyond reasonable and the seafood is really fresh. If we are ever in the area again we will would go back ..

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vlux78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJ's Deck also viewed

 
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 

Been to DJ's Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing