We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Get What You Pay For”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of CiCi's Pizza - CLOSED

CiCi's Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
Dining options: Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“You Get What You Pay For”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Here's the deal, I had to check this out to see what this was all about: For $5 one can get any pizza variety they wish, plus salad, plus pasta, and dessert. Eat as much as you want; seconds, thirds, etc. Not bad if you are a healthy college student or growing teenager who is not concerned with culinary quality. The pizzas are of medium size and medium to poor quaity in my judgement. They claim their dough is made fresh, but they bake the pizzas on a coveyoor belt. I'm from the New York area, so I know good pizza. Maybe this would be OK for someone on a fixed income for a "Night Out on the Town" meal.
One thing I must state here is that the staff goes out of their way to aim-to-please. They were so friendly and pleasant. Still looking for "The-Holy-Grail-Pizza" here in Florida...and bagels too. It must be the water!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Higbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good With Kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Pizza is not that great but the variety makes up for authentic style pizza. The self serve is great for kids and the salad is sufficient. The audience here would be family night with the munchkins.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great when they dont want to wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Buffet is always great plenty of pizza all different kinds and if your favorite is not there they will make it for you. Salad is nice and love the desert option

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not So Good Anymore!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

We went to eat the buffet at CiCi's in Port Orange, FL off Nova Road & Dunlawton Ave. The pizza that they had to choose from had been sitting there for some time, was not hot and fresh, nor was there many varities worth eating [in my opinion at age 65]. There was little to no soup available and the salad was okay. We have eaten there often in the past two years, at least once a month for a quick lunch, but the last three times, we have been extremely disappointed. I know that they offer to fix you wantever you want and deliver it hot and fresh to your table... but, when you are in a hurry, you expect to just pick and choose something yummy and then be able to leave within the 1/2 hour. I don't like to write 'negative' reviews, but it was been going downhill for at least three months. CiCi's!!! What is going on with your business??? Hope you make some improvements soon. The restaurant area could use a new upgrade & cleaning as well. Just my opinion. Check it out for yourselves.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flojomiracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

My teenage boys like this place, but I think it's gross.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank kris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CiCi's Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing