We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #11 of 169 Restaurants in Port Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Edgewater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was our first time at Texas Roadhouse, We were happy with everyting from walking in the door. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our server Sara was excellent she told us about menu, she was there to check to make sure everything was okay.and kept our drinks filled. We will be back soon! We called ahead and was seated soon after we arrived. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    79
    39
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place for food, service, and fun!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and myself went to texas roadhouse for the first time 6/3/2013. It was a great experience, pork chops were to die for! Thick and juicy, service was a lot better than average, and everyone was having a great time. Would go back in a second. Enjoy. Only bad thing is, if you get any soft drinks they will charge you for refills, most places give you free refills, but not here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leonard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I were out and about so we decided to stop in for a late lunch. It was our first time in. The staff and servers were very friendly. Even though it was nearly full we didn't feel like we were crowded in. We had plenty of room and were able to have a conversation without shouting over anyone else. Our food arrived quickly and was excellent. We both ordered the strips and they were prepared perfectly. I wanted medium-rare and my wife ordered medium-well. Both were exactly right. We'll definitely be going back the next time we're in the mood for a good steak.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good place to go and leave the peanut shells on the floor”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Like most roadhouses, you get lots of peanuts and bread. The steak was good too! Good value-you don't have to order anything expensive, they have good value as well

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank llstom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Not like an actual steakhouse in Texas”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Been through Dalles, Fort Worth and Amarillo and the steaks there are incredible. This isn't it. Cinnamon butter for the bread is good. Steaks are fresh but not grilled at a good high heat sear like they should be. Just a mediocre steakhouse. The waitresses dance to country music at times which is cool if you are okay with some extra noise.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing