We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD Steaks!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #12 of 169 Restaurants in Port Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“GOOD Steaks!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Love this place for steak and other things, too.....Good service, good food, and great place to dine with friends/family. ONLY thing, I wish they would do, is OPEN FOR LUNCH!!!

Helpful?
Thank SRehbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    75
    38
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
daytona fl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We were there the other night, and our prime rib was excellent and the service was wonderful, we lover our sever Natasha

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunstate111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, fl
1 review
“Overall very good”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Have been several times, and the food is certainly good. Rolls are amazing! Only problem is that it is so popular, it's very difficult to get in almost every time you go. Anytime after 5pm there is usually a wait. Had better success with call ahead seating or sitting at the bar for dinner. Leah, always takes good care of us and always has a smile! It's also a little loud but certainly worth a try.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I'll be back!”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We went on a Monday evening, early (6pm) and they were already on a 25-minute wait (which seemed like a good sign). Found out later that they have discounted meals until 6pm - explained the "early bird" crowd. Service was very efficient. They grab hot rolls as they lead you to your table (freshly baked and delicious) - so you have something to nibble on as soon as you sit. Actually, you have something to eat as soon as you walk in the door as there is a bucket of peanuts in the waiting area. The food is very reasonably priced and the portions quite large. I had the ribs; they were cooked well, but I didn't care for the bbq sauce. My husband had the steak/vegetable skewers - great flavor, perfectly cooked and moist. Our third guest had the sirloin and she was very happy with her choice. The staff seemed very well trained and anything we needed was there in seconds. The only negative is the acoustics - it is LOUD, you almost have to yell to have a conversation.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARASOTA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Texas Roadhouse provides a great meal and good service for a fair price.”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

When you are seated, you are given fresh baked bread with cinnamon butter. We tried the rib steak and chopped steak for lunch. Each was cooked as we ordered; they were juicy with a nice smoked flavor. It was an Early Bird Special which came with two sides for less than $9 each! Try the Rattlesnake Bites for an appetizer; they were yummy. There is also a great drink selection, including several different Margarita flavors. The service was fast, and we had a great friendly waitress who kept checking on us. The atmosphere is casual with peanuts on the table, country music playing, and TV's placed so you can watch your favorite sport.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BAJ34241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing