We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Breakfast South of Canada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Breakfast South of Canada”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

High-end refurbishing of this hotel. Absolutely a "10" rating for the reception/service staff. Snicker doodle cookies/coffee await you as you register....personable staff....lobby area very appealing with winding staircase.....breakfast area offerings over the top for complimentary...and two newspapers at your table besides....my oh my!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    69
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
351
183
37
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Fl
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is the second Christmas we've stayed here and we were once again very pleased. The one bedroom suite was comfortable, furnished with a king-sized bed, comfy furniture in the "living room," a spacious bathroom, all in all a very nice home away from home for the holidays. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the location quite convenient to restaurants, shopping and New Smyrna Beach to the south and Daytona to the north. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

the employee's at this hotel were awesome, they all treated you like a guest, not a tourist . Everyone always had a smile and was very helpful. the continental breakfast was the best, not just cereal and muffins, but a hot buffet as well, the rooms were immaculate and freshened up every day. The bedrooms were roomy lot's of closet space. and it was quiet.

Room Tip: the hotel was quiet , we stayed on the 3rd floor over looking the pool and heard nothing, I was havi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENVILLE
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is super clean and all the staff we interacted with were wonderful! The front desk staff, housekeeping staff and breakfast staff were all friendly and went out of their way to help us. The room was very clean and comfortable. A great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Amazing staff!!! From front desk to Manager.
We were supposed to stay only one night and ended up with 4 nights.
Kids enjoyed the cookies and staff was all the time there to make sure kids get their cookies.

Clean rooms, clean pool, very quite place we enjoyed every moment of it.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mbhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed one night with a youth baseball team. Rooms were excellent, like new. Hotel is very clean and extreme accommodating. I briefly asked for some local directions and when I passed the front desk on my exit, they had printed multiple copies of the directions and made sure I received one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 462keng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orange
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
829 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
9.8 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
931 reviews
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#7 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
Address: 5802 Journeys End Way, near Exit 256 (Port Orange) off I-95, Port Orange, FL 32127-4798
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Orange
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE Years in a ROW - We are the #1 Hotel in Guest Satisfaction for Carlson Rezidor Hotels World Wide as rated by our guests for 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013 & 2012. We are an 87 room & suite hotel. We have an outdoor pool & hot tub with BBQ grill that is complimentary to use. In house Exercise room - free to use. We have free to use Guest Laundry on two floors. Large Breakfast area with complimentary Hot breakfast served daily. We have a free to use business center with two computers located off of the lobby. We are easily accessible off of I-95 at exit # 256 - Port Orange only minutes away from both Daytona and New Smyrna Beach. Located across from Culvers, Golden Corral, Pollo Tropical, BJ's Wholesale, Moe's Southwest Grill,Panera Bread, Starbucks, Chipoltle, Stonewoods, Texas Roadhouse, WAWA, LA Fitness & directly behind the Mellow Mushroom Pizza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing