We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
1 review
“Love this hotel!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. Room was immaculate. Every member of the staff I encountered smiling and friendly. Breakfast was great, a variety of hot and cold. Loved the waffle machine, yum! And let's not forget those fresh baked cookies available all day. I'll be back next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona. I am glad that you LOVED our property. We do our best to wow our guests and I think we made with you.

The next time you visit the area please do not forget to check out the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse. Great tourist area to visit!

Sincerely,

Tom Clapsaddle/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    65
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
326
172
35
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel is convenient to the highway and many places to eat within a short drive of the hotel. We were there about a month ago and the hotel is very nice, clean and still new. Breakfast was delicious and the staff for the most part was very helpful, professional and cared about the guests. A nice young man at the desk on the weekends in the afternoon was very pleasant and professional who recommended Aunt Catfish to eat. However, we never made it there. Another desk clerk, Kevin, rudely and unprofessionally interrupted him and stated Aunt Catfish was not good, had bad service. He recommended some other place which was not close by and it was actually lousy. Wish we could remember his name but you tend to remember the bad more. When we saw the young man again, we told him about Kevin's choice and he apologized. Enjoyed this hotel and the staff for the most part! Fresh baked cookies are good for a midnight snack. Overall, we will stay again when we travel to Florida next winter.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of hotel away from the highway. Professionally decorated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirTravelsAlot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
I want to thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for the Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona. I am certainly glad that you will be staying with us again. I apologize for my staff being aggressive regarding there restaurant referrals. I will be sure to speak with Kevin regarding this. I also will be sure to let Larado know of your kind words.

Aunt Catfish's would be one of the restaurants that I personally would recommend. The nest time that you are in town please make it a point to go there.

I look forward to meeting you on your next trip back to the Daytona Beach area. Please introduce yourself upon your return!

Sincerely,

Tom Clapsaddle/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were here May 1, 2013. The desk clerks, Paul and Kevin were very helpful in making our
stay pleasant. Thank you to them! This hotel is very clean and bright; the breakfast is great.
We were here last year and this will be a favorite of ours as we travel in Flordia.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona. It is nice hearing when we win over our guests. I will be sure to let both Kevin and Paul know of your kind comments. I will also make sure my breakfast attendants are aware as well.

I do hope that I have the opportunity to meet you on your next trip through our area.

Sincerely,

Tom Clapsaddle/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our swim team stayed here recently for a weekend meet. I can’t say enough good things about the service and cleanliness of this property. We loved the endless fresh made cookies at the front desk. On Saturday night – Kevin Arcieri was wonderful in supplying cookies and milk to the swim team as well as several other sports teams staying at the hotel. He was super friendly and excelled in customer service hospitality. Feel blessed you have him as an employee!

The room was spacious and clean. This property was well worth the nightly fee and I would no doubt stay there again whether for another swim meet or just for a visit to the area. Truly Remarkable!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to have the bigger room - it is a suite with a living area and a separate bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFS1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for my hotel, the Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona. I will be sure to let Kevin know of your kind comments about his cookie & milk making ability. Also, thank you very much for suggesting to those reading to upgrade to a suite. That is a nice touch.

We look forward to hosting your swim team when you come back to town! Please make sure you let the other teams know as well.


Sincerely,

Tom Clapsaddle/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Hotel was hard to find though you can see it from the highway. I arrived late tired making silly mistakes but Kevin Arcieri put me at ease and made me feel weclomed. I can't tell you enough how his service made my stay enjoyable. Though the Hotel itself is first rate for a very reasonable price. I had a very good night's rest a surprising good complementary breakfast and was on my way earlier than expected the next day. I will now be a Country Inns regular.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding my hotel, the Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona and my staff. I will be sure to let Kevin know of your kind remarks.

It was also a pleasure speaking with you the morning of your departure.

We look forward to your return trip to the Port Orange area!

Sincerely,

Tom Clapsaddle/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach Fl
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Tremendous hotel lead by an outstanding staff. I'm a retired Colonel and have traveled the world staying in the worst of places and the best of places. This hotel and marvelous staff is in the top five-speaking strictly about the staff and room accommodations. They made all the air show performers extremely welcomed to the hotel. We had our Golden Retriever and the staff went out of its way to even make him feel so very welcome. The girls hosting breakfast gave him his favorite treat- bacon. They have pet trails at each end of the building with cleanup stations, if u forgot your pickup bags they had them. Rooms were immaculate with a great breakfast and coffee and cookies in the lobby. Great heated pool and jacuzzi with a gas grill if u wanted to hit the grocery store and cook out. I'm a bit miffed I posted to this web-site during the stay and my review was not here. Also tried to enter today the name of hotel and the Trip Advisor site didn't recognize the location again. During the stay I contacted the Carlson people to tell them how great the staff is and did a review with Trip Advisor giving them the address and location. I'm sure I'm missing something I wrote before.
Bottom line this is a great hotel that has a great staff.

Room Tip: We had a room on the road side and was quite surprised about little road noise. Great place for your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHARLES V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to write another review of my hotel, the Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona. It is a pleasure reading reviews such as yours. I will be sure to let my staff know of how important they were to the success of the NSB Air Show.

We look forward to your return to the area next year!

Sincerely,

Tom Clapsaddle/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was so happy I'd stayed in this hotel the people are great, services are awesome, very friendly and helpful staffs, especially Kevin. An hour after I checked in had a scared call from unknown people and I immediately informed the front desk and the Supevisor quickly fixed everything for my safety. After that I felt safer and at home the way they treated their guest. I always approach Kevin with alot of inquiries like where can I have a have great food and he suggested a local Italian Restaurant and he was right, the food are fresh and taste good. The palce is always clean and they always have the gooey cookies that are so delicious. Definitely a great place to stay if you're visiting Port Orange, Fl. I will definitely stay there once I go back to Port Orange.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona. I am glad that Kevin and the rest of my staff were able to take care of you while a guest here.

I do hope that upon your return you are also able to discover Daytona Beach as well as New Smyrna Beach both just a short drive from our hotel.

We look forward to you return visit!

Sincerely,

Tom Clapsaddle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orange
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
5.0 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
776 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
Address: 5802 Journeys End Way, near Exit 256 (Port Orange) off I-95, Port Orange, FL 32127-4798
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Orange
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE Years in a ROW - We are the #1 Hotel in Guest Satisfaction for Carlson Rezidor Hotels World Wide as rated by our guests for 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013 & 2012. We are an 87 room & suite hotel. We have an outdoor pool & hot tub with BBQ grill that is complimentary to use. In house Exercise room - free to use. We have free to use Guest Laundry on two floors. Large Breakfast area with complimentary Hot breakfast served daily. We have a free to use business center with two computers located off of the lobby. We are easily accessible off of I-95 at exit # 256 - Port Orange only minutes away from both Daytona and New Smyrna Beach. Located across from Culvers, Golden Corral, Pollo Tropical, BJ's Wholesale, Moe's Southwest Grill,Panera Bread, Starbucks, Chipoltle, Stonewoods, Texas Roadhouse, LA Fitness & directly behind the "New" Mellow Mushroom Pizza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing