We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet urine in the comforter & stains around the room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pet urine in the comforter & stains around the room.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

A pet friendly hotel, but people leave their pet surprises and the hotel cleaning crew can't seem to notice. Urine on the comforter and stains around the room. Yuck. I recommended & set up this hotel for my ailing sister & her husband. When they complained they were given a new comforter.
So a pet friendly hotel, but other guests have to put up with their pet surprises.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORANGECELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    103
    61
    35
    33
See reviews for
137
68
40
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

As a general heads up, to get to this location, pretend you are going to the Target in the adjacent complex. We thought there would be a turnoff near closer to the ramp, but that just dumps directly onto I95 North, and you will wind up driving for another 15 minutes since the next exit is about 5 miles away.

Front desk was pleasant and helpful. Room on the fourth floor smelled a faint smell of cigarette smoke (it was a nonsmoking room). Morning breakfast was simple but there was no ketchup to go with the potatoes and eggs (and others in the lobby noticed this as well).

All in all, if you need a quick stop and point your nose to the Target, you can get to this LQ and get some rest. Plenty of food and shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTangoFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catskill, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I always try to stay at a La Quinta when traveling with my 2 dogs from New York to Florida each year. They are dog friendly and the accommodations are great. There is no extra fee for dogs. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating and the hotels are all pretty much the same, so you know what to expect upon arrival. I often call the 800 number from the road to find the closest La Quinta, reserve a room and get directions. The operators are very patient and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My wife and I love this hotel. Awesome staff, amenities, location, value, cleanliness. The WiFi sucks but that's to be expected. But, unfortunately, we also were here at the same time as a tour-bus full of idiotic teen-agers. They ran up and down the halls all night and generally acted like...well...a tour-bus full of idiotic teen-agers. Anyway, it's not La Quinta's fault. I blame the parents.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sAYRE, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Friendly front desk attendant. Room was clean with everything needed. Comfortable Beds. Quiet even though close to Interstate 95. I botched my online reservation, but the attendant fixed it in no time at all. My wife and I were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed here with my family on a graduate school visit to Palmer College of Chiropractic. It was less than a 3 minute drive away from the college. This hotel was also very close to the beach which is about 10 minutes away which was an added plus. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice, very clean, and convenient location that is tucked away from all the hustle and bustle of Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gioxio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lynn, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is average. For the price you get an ok room. It is kind of hard to get to since you have to go through all of the restaurant parking lots before getting to the hotel. Most of the time you have to make a million u-turns to get to it. Has free high speed internet, but it is VERY slow! Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday is hot food, weekdays it is just on the go foods. Staff at the front desk say hello every time you come in. Often in the evenings the parking lot is full and there isn't anywhere to park. Nice that it is by multiple places to eat. Chic-fil-A, Pizza, Asian, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orange
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#7 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,408 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,128 reviews
9.9 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
956 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
Address: 1791 Dunlawton Ave, Port Orange, FL 32127-4757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange Hotel Port Orange
La Quinta Inn And Suites Port Orange
La Quinta Port Orange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing