We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice for a La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty nice for a La Quinta”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I am preferential to other hotel chains, like Hampton Inn & Suites, but the La Quinta is very close to the family members we were visiting. It's a very nice hotel with a courteous staff. The breakfast wasn't bad, but wasn't the best. However, there is a Panera Bread right next door that has delicious pastries and breakfast items that suited my taste buds a little better. The room was extremely nice...very clean with a modernized look. I believe this hotel has been renovated recently because there was still an old smoky set-in smell that made me believe that the hotel used to be smoker-friendly. I had to wash everything when I got home, even the items I did not wear, but that was okay with me. I will be staying here again when I travel to Port Orange later this month.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbylLynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    101
    60
    34
    28
See reviews for
126
67
40
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were hoping the balloons would fly for the Balloon Fest at New Smyrna Airport but it was a bust! However, the hotel was top notch! We didn't get to enjoy the breakfast as we tried to see the launch Saturday morning but it didn't happen. We enjoyed the hotel and our room was fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank poohstix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were looking forward to pet friendly beaches and found them near Port Orange. Always stay a LaQuinta as they are pet friendly. Dont really stay at other chains unless there is not a LaQuinta in the Area. A pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Arthur Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

La Quinta hotels are always clean and staff are very friendly. The rooms have a fridge and microwave and delicious breakfast in the morning! The parking was free and the pool and grounds well maintained. I would seek out this hotel first when traveling to any city. The hotel is always in a desired location to my destination. Lovely stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is directly off I-95 at exit 256. Dunlawton Road is a direct route into Daytona Beach. The hotel is adjacent to stores - so a Panera Bread Co is within walking distance to the hotel. A grocery store is a little farther but still close. The hotel itself is very clean and nice. The only "negative" was the Breakfast Bar ... extremely sparse with no attendant ... but remember Panera Bread was very close.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Daisyfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I loved the decor at this location!! I always appreciate a microwave and refrigerator in my room so I can have snacks in the room! This location is very well placed to restaurants and the super target which adds convenience! I had a very relaxing stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

From the time we walked in the front door the Nice lady greeted us with a smile welcoming us in and the place is very clean, walking distance to restaurants , beds comfortable , would stay here again . Keep up the great work Job well done.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orange
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#8 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,374 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
4.8 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#26 of 72 in Daytona Beach
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
Address: 1791 Dunlawton Ave, Port Orange, FL 32127-4757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Port Orange
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange Hotel Port Orange
La Quinta Port Orange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing